We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Someone you can trust, you won't regret booking with him! Recommended!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stanley Wilson Day Tours

Stanley Wilson Day Tours
Ranked #3 of 57 Tours in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Backwater cruise in a shaded canoe boat. This will offer you a special experience. This trip would be superb for those who are willing to be away from sound and noises of busy life.. We operate this cruise in a calm and quiet area where you can know about the insides of village.The trip starts on early morning 6:30 ans end on evening 3:30 and it includes breakfast and lunch for the day and you can enjoy activities like feeding and bathing elephant.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Someone you can trust, you won't regret booking with him! Recommended!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We met Stanley in Fort Kochi and we were seduced by the way he talked to us. Not the ordinary tour operator talk, we felt we could trust him.
We were looking for a houseboat with a reasonnable price and with the garanty of silence (no engine) and natural way (solar panels).
Stanley understood perfectly that some tourists are actually looking for the opposite of what indian tourists usually like in the backwaters.
Our night + 1 night in the backwater farm house were juste brilliant.
The boat was rustic but very confortable, the food cooked on board was one of the best we had in 5 months travel in India and we will never forget how peaceful this experience was.
Nothing better than looking at the stars from the boat, with absolutely no noise.
We went to Alleypey after and were SUPER disappointed of the houseboats industry (some have flat TV, AC and a bar, looks like a floating hotel!).
If you want to be sure to be almost the only tourist around and not hear a single boat engine, you can book with Stanley Wilson!
Thank you Stanley! We won't forget you, your good advices and your disponibility.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Henri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilsonTours, Owner at Stanley Wilson Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments and happy to know that you enjoyed your recent holiday in the back water with us. We are glad to see you again in your next visit and please recommend us to your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    41
    12
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Our driver Ganesh was superb and nothing was too much touble and no wait too long. Loved Munnar and the tea station. Did a mini trek with a guide who Stanley had booked. Misty Green View was good considering what we had paid. All in all a great experience and we were even dropped off at our next destanation.

Stanley Wilson is very proffesional and reliable .

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great driver, great host, great trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Had a wonderful trip. In particular our driver, Ganesh, was great. Very pleasant and was eager to point out interesting things during the journey, such as plant life, fruit, animals and local food. He even made arrangements to have some shoes that we had left in Munnar returned to us in Kochin. The host in Munnar, Das, was also amazing. His food was great and his cheery demeanour and bright smile made our stay a pleasure. All in all a great trip which my friends and I would highly recommend. Tiberio

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiberi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Honest , helpful and good advice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stanley provided us with good advice for planning our 3 day trip from Cochin.
We got a brand new Toyota Corolla and Raju, our driver, was a great driver helpful and always on time.
You can trust these guys.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank avihub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilsonTours, Owner at Stanley Wilson Day Tours, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thanks for your valuable comments and happy to know that you enjoyed your recent visit in kerala. We are happy to welcome you again with family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, beautiful location and excellent driver - at an easily affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We visited Stanley Wilson after reading many good reviews on TripAdvisor. We've done the first half of our trip and have not been disappointed. Stanley was great to work with to plan our itinerary. He was very honest - for example, telling us that now is not a good time to visit a wildlife sanctuary, even though he could have made more money if we had. We spent the last few days in his homestay in Munnar, on the way stopping at a few interesting stops and fulfilling my sister's dream to see and ride an elephant. The homestay was wonderful, in an exquisitely beautiful setting. We had a great and relaxing time, ate delicious food, and overall could not be more impressed. It was exactly what we were looking for. We'd like to call special attention to our driver, Justin, who was not only a very safe driver, but extremely kind and knowledgeable about the area. He definitely added to our enjoyment of the trip. Now looking forward to our houseboat trip, also booked with Stanley!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Basilbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilsonTours, Owner at Stanley Wilson Day Tours, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
We are so pleased to see your review and glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We consider a fortunate in meeting you and look forward your valuable presence again. Please recommend our service to your friends and relatives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stanley Wilson Day Tours also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Stanley Wilson Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing