We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green House Home Stay
Ranked #72 of 442 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best place to stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

we stayed two nights in this clean and very friendly guesthouse. kumar, the owner was very helpful and friendly to make our stay as comfortable as possible. He knows an answer to all our question. we really can recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hmweltreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
31
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Kumar was such a welcoming, caring and knowledgeable host that I immediately felt at home here. The place was well-located just by the Santa Cruz Basilica and we found that we could reach almost all the nearby sights on foot. I found the room to be great value for my money as it was spacious, charming and very clean with a wonderful terrace. We couldn't have lucked-out more in Kochin!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank asomariani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banteay Chhmar
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I had a great stay with Kumar. He's a very generous, helpful and knowledgeable host and knows how to take care of his guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is a great place to stay for people who are looking for something affordable, clean and in a great location. We spent two nights here and had a great time and Kumar is so hospitable and very helpful. He helped us with any questions we had and really made us feel comfortable. Do yourself a favor and stay here when in Fort Kochi, I highly recommend this place.

Thanks again Kumar for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank van c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Green House is a great place to stay and rest. We've been there in the end of our indian journey - and it was very good idea - calm garden and the hammock the roof-top tarrace - that was just what the weary wanderer needs! Plus long, wonderful talkings with Kumar - our host - nearly each evening :) He is amazing guy - he leads this place very professionally, and also know everything about Kochi and places around. Yes! If Kochi, then only Green House :)))

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kataranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 km away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#17 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
135 reviews
0.4 km away
The Travellers Inn
The Travellers Inn
#67 of 442 in Kochi (Cochin)
12 reviews
0.0 km away
The Fort Bungalow
The Fort Bungalow
#7 of 442 in Kochi (Cochin)
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
ChristVille Homestay
ChristVille Homestay
#11 of 442 in Kochi (Cochin)
250 reviews
0.3 km away
Niyati - Boutique Stay
Niyati - Boutique Stay
#10 of 442 in Kochi (Cochin)
246 reviews
9.5 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#3 of 30 in Ernakulam
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Home Stay

Property: Green House Home Stay
Address: H. No. 1/1040 a, Kunnampuram Cross Road, Njaliparambu | Njaliparambu, Fort Kochi, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 442 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 642 - ₹ 1,284
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest house is located in Fort Kochi, few meters away from the main church Santa Cruz, the pedestrian area Princess Street and the fishing net. You can move around by walk. Green House it an individual house where we welcome our guests as a part of the Family! Greenish, nice and simple house with an upper balcony and terrace for relaxing time. WI-FI, fridge, washing cloths facilities as well as drying clothes space, parking and possible access to the kitchen area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green House Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green House Home Stay Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing