We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a REAL homestay”
Review of The Ark Homestay

The Ark Homestay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Ark Homestay
Ranked #184 of 430 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a REAL homestay”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Every feel so welcome in a house that you feel like its a friends home your staying in? Thats what its like at the ARK - Victor, his wife and his brother take care of you like family. They were flexible with us, easy going, helped us plan out our trip. They not only lent me a Royal Enfield Bullet (only guy in the area I could find) to travel around Kerela, but also arranged to deliver our bags to Trivandrum meeting us at the airport, helped figure out a phone, laundry, maps...everything. Really - this is the place to stay!

Also - super convenient place, very close (walking distance) to most places.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TybaltCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This home stay is in a wonderful location in Fort Cochin and the rooms are comfortable and spacious.
The managers of the home stay are so kind and courteous. They do everything for you and you never feel that you are lost or alone in making any decisions.

I highly recommend this home stay to any one. I travelled alone and always felt that I had a friend at this home stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sah87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed for a week at Ark's Homestay and I felt more at home here than any other places during my travels. Anneke and Victor were very friendly and helpful. The location is great, in walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops, and quiet. The rooms are spacious with a big balcony and very clean. Just a great place!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beziers, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed at the lovely Ark, and was made very welcome.The rooms were cleaned regularly, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom clean and tidy.Victor and Anneke made me very welcome, and looked after me wonderfully, even giving me a lift to the station.Victor organised all the trips I wantedto go on, and they were great, the full Kerala experience.He also organised trips to the dentist and a fabulous evening at a Kathakali performance.It was a short walk to town centre, and all in all an ideal setting for a memorable holiday in God's own country.Thank you again victor and Anneke.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djdebidob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2011

When going to a trip the Ark is a place that you would like to stay at.

Anaka And Victor the Lovely Hosts, Very nice people whom you
can trust with your eyes closed.
The house is very clean, the room is big and very comfortable with all that you need.
Anaka and victor will help with every thing you need, bike, laundry, Yoga class, tours , etc',

Breakfast Was better then i would fix to myself:)) and Internet available at the Home Stay.
What can I add It is 10 out of 10, adding the location which is 5 min walking from the center and you have the perfect Home Stay.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms Are Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gad18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.0 km away
The Hotel Elegance
The Hotel Elegance
#2 of 2 in Angamaly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.0 km away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#4 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Courtyard Kochi Airport
#1 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.0 km away
XL Homestay
XL Homestay
#50 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ark Homestay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ark Homestay

Property: The Ark Homestay
Address: Door No:1/1469A | Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 800 - ₹ 1,500
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Ark Homestay Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing