We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location to stay in Fort Cochin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tag und Nacht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tag und Nacht
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location to stay in Fort Cochin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Our first 2 nights in India were at Tag und Nacht. We had no idea about the place but discovered a very pleasant homestay,with a lot of positive energy. Antonio was so generous and welcoming, he helped us organizing the rest of our trip. Very good location, 10 min away by walk (or 2min with a tuctuc, for less than a dollar) from the busy city. Great place Antonio, wish you the best!
Bachar and Diane

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianeandbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    32
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
42
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Le Pouget
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We were happy with all aspects of our stay in this basic, clean home-stay. Antonio and his Latvian wife Kristina were helpful hosts. Location is sufficiently quiet and 10 minutes walk from the center. They offer free wi-fi, like everybody should.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Pertti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I was a single traveller and was not sure how Tag and Nacht would be. All my fears were laid to rest once I was there. Antonio who runs the place have been very helpful and kind.The stay is very cheap and is the best value for money, for the most spic and span spacious rooms and bathrooms, crisp clean bed linen and the homely feeling that you get. While I was there, there were other single lady travellers staying there.Even if it is not located right by the fort, Antonio is ever willing to help you to get around the place. If you chose to have breakfast, they provide, and I must say that it was the best ever- can compete with one served in a five star. I had a very pleasant stay and it left a lasting impression on my mind. I would like to go back there with my friends and family again ! Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mridula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We came here and was shocked that you had to walk at least 1 km to get anywhere.
This sounds like nothing but in the dark without lights just to buy anything.
We told the owner that we want to move closer in and he got really upset.
we found cheaper and better rooms towards the fort

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The host Antonio is amazing. Will answer all your questions and help you get sorted in the city and in wider Kerela. We booked a tour to Munnar through him and he was helpful enough to find something to our budget and requirements. People have moaned in other reviews about the location, but to be honest its nice being in a quiet area a few minutes from the main tourist area. Also use the bikes available and you will be anywhere in the city within 10 minutes.

The rooms are decorated nicely and very clean. If you want breakfast specify what type you want, indian or western the night before. In fairness cheaper breakfasts can be found in the town, but some mornings its just more convenient.

Make sure you ask to do some Yoga, as Antonio will take you at 6am to his local centre and you can do Yoga with him and some of the locals.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank youngdonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 km away
Elphinstone Residency
Elphinstone Residency
#58 of 425 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.6 km away
The Fort Bungalow
The Fort Bungalow
#6 of 425 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.9 km away
Fort Bridge View Homestay
Fort Bridge View Homestay
#22 of 425 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sonnetta Residency
Sonnetta Residency
#21 of 425 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 km away
Fortkochi Beach Inn
Fortkochi Beach Inn
#9 of 425 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.8 km away
Sea View Apartments
Sea View Apartments
#43 of 415 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tag und Nacht? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tag und Nacht

Property: Tag und Nacht
Address: Mackenzie Garden Beach Road | opposite the Maritime Museum, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,178 - ₹ 2,160
Hotel Class:3 star — Tag und Nacht 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our homestay has cozy, clean & spacy rooms to offer.Each room has its own WC & shower, one of them is equiped with a bathtub, two with A/C facility. There is also a single and triple room available - very suitable for single travelers or families with a kid or smaller circles of friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and ClearTrip so you can book your Tag und Nacht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tag Und Nacht Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Tag Und Nacht Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing