We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
139
30
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
30
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joy and jaicy fort cochin delicious indian breakfast lovely family a lovely stay stayed longer lovely couple few minutes walk kathakali centre other guests stayed for nights lazarus hosts homestay ac kerala introduction
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

First trip to India, we stayed 2 nights here. Great big room and good bathroom. Very clean too. Really good location with an easy 5 min walk to nearly everything but in a lovely quiet spot. You really don’t want to be near a road.The family are lovely, helpful attentive organised a taxi to pick us up and to go to our next destination. Organised tickets for us and gave us maps of the area and wrote down some great restaurant names... it s really not a lot of money for what you get, oh and you get to have breakfast with the family which was great,

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mandafell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely homestay in Fort Cochin close to the main sites & restaurants.
Room was comfortable & clean. Outside seating area was great for relaxing after a day exploring.
Homemade breakfast with the family was a bonus.
Would easily stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank 1swiftmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this great homestay for 1 night and would definitely recommend. The location is brilliant and I'm walking distance to most things and the room was very clean with good AC. We had a delicious breakfast in the morning and were able to leave our bags all day before our evening train. When it came to getting our train there was torrential rain in Kochi but Joy organised a taxi for us and we made it to the station with plenty of time!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nooge19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first stop on a three month tour in India, and it set a very high standard for the rest of our trip! Not only was the room clean and the location perfect, but the homemade breakfast everyday was delicious and every recommendation was helpful. They helped us with everything from touring the city to planning our future travel. Wonderful family with a warm home. Would recommend to anyone looking to visit Fort Kochi.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Taylor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this homestay very much, especially the cleanliness and nice decoration of the room and the home-made Indian breakfast! Thanks a lot to the whole family for their authentic hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews