We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
37
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr thomas centre of fort cochin drinking water nice homestay wifi luggage itinerary hosts
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We were greeted by name as soon as we arrived, very impressed. The reception staff were lovely, and couldn't do enough to help. We were offered cold drinks and snack when we first got there. A nice touch.
The room was large and the bathroom was clean and well stocked. the only small niggle was that the A/C was a small unit above the bed, however, it was efficient.
The staff were a font of knowledge and quite happily recommended local restaurant and places of interest.
Breakfast was in a small room off the reception area, and it had a good mix of european and indian choices.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giuliette1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Thank you Mr Thomas for your warm welcome. He was a very good advisor for the places to visit and the typical Kerala show we attended at night. Besides, he really enabled us to enjoy such a pleasant stay. The accommodation is OK, simple but what we expected for our budget. I strongly recommend the fort garden residency if you stay in Kochi !

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank juliensooture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

The homestay is superb. At this price its excellent. Mr Thomas is very friendly and provides you with all the assistance you need. Location is perfectly cool, calm & in close proximity to all tourist spots. Clean rooms.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gaurav_1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

It was a simple establishment, made special with Mr Thomas' sincerity and eagerness to help us out. In fact, he suggested good home-stays in Munnar that made our trip-planning simpler. He also arranged a friendly cab for us. The place is close to the Basilica and the beach. Great eateries are at a stone's throw away. The cheerful shady porch garden on the property is also a bonus.

Room tip: Try to get one of the first floor if possible
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bijoyini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

It was really an great place to levish.
Low budget and wonderful service ...worth single money spent.
It was nice staying here .
Owner was really an nice person to take care of all your needs.
Thanks.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SurenderS185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews