We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
37
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr thomas centre of fort cochin drinking water nice homestay wifi luggage itinerary hosts
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was perfect! Small guesthouse with clean rooms and close to all the sightseeings! Mr thomas is a really friendly man, he helped us with everything. We booked with breakfast and they served a big and tasty breakfast, even on the last day when we had to leave early in the morning. I will defenitly reccomend this place for a stay in fort kochi.

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Mr and Mrs Thomas were so kind and helpful to us, the room was clean and it's in a great central location of Fort Cochin. Mrs Thomas is a fantastic cook too so make sure you try her mutton stew. Any advice and assistance we needed and they were so happy to help. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berecca132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

I stayed in Fort Garden Residency for three nights. The host, Thomas, was one of the kindest persons I came across while being in India. He was very warm, helpful and eager to give tips about how to get around in Kochi. I also used some of the Backwater packages offered to me by Thomas, as well as yoga sessions I inquired about myself-I really enjoyed both. Also, given the very good location, I'd say that there is no more one needs when staying in Kochi.

Room tip: The room I stayed in, first one on the left, was not muted enough, due to the backyard outside where people would walk, water plants and so on. Therefore, I'd say that rooms in the back might be more favorable.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matera191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

The host, Thomas, gave us a very warm welcome to Kochi. He explaned everything about Kochi, including restaurants, attractions and many more. The rooms were clean and nice. There was some warm water and Wi-Fi. The location couldn't be better. All together for this price it was a very good stay.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeontienBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

No reviews matter.. It's a very good place... And I would like to prefer same place.. For the next times... Sweet memorise... <3 <3 I love that place.. And I don't like to call it as as a resedancy it should be called as home ...the services which is available at there. And beautiful places which located around this home.. missing that beautiful home.. And kochi....

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank babbili marcell... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews