We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, hospitality and ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Casero Home Stay
Ranked #53 of 459 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This cozy house was great for me and my boyfriend. We stayed for 3 nights in March. It was so good we came back after a short trip to Munnar! They provide towels, soap and toilet paper (a plus in India). Also the family is great. Talkative, helpful and great cooks! Its a much better way to enjoy the city than staying in a hotel. Also the price I thought was great.

Room Tip: I recommend you take the room with AC it is too hot to not have an AC room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronitspiwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in Feb 2012 Had the best experience. Jason and Priya and their 2 beautiful daughters were the perfect host to us. we asked for a Kerala dinner one night. We had asked for 2 items but Priya presented us with a feast. The food was of excellent quality and taste. Best home cooked food we had in Kerala. Priya also made fresh Kerala breakfast for us which was very tasty.
The homestay is very close to all the places of interest. You can walk to most of the places.
Very neat and clean. Would stay there again if in Cochin.

Room Tip: Room next to the balcony is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssharma67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed there for 5 nights in November, 2011 during our 1 month trip in India.
Location: 5 mins walk to Brasilicca Church, 15 mins walk to the jetty where you can get a ferry to Vipin Island, Wellington Island and Ernakulam town.
Breakfast: is the best compared to many other guesthouse (and we tried many of them), putu mayam, fried banana, meat soup, local coffee/tea and other Kerallan food.
Room: large enough with a little balcony so great for relaxing and ensuite bathroom.The best bathroom in India (very high water pressure, spotless bathroom). Mosquito net at every corner of our windows and door.
All the basic amenities are there. Laundry service available. Internet and television are available at living room. Daily English Newspaper.
Thank you for a terrific time we spent there! Felt like home. Thanks again for celebrating my birthday. It was a wonderful experience with Priya, Jaison, Nikitha & Namitha.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnitaJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My friend and I stayed a very comfortable week with Jaison and Priya in their homestay. Our room was spacious and clean and they served us a delicious Keralan breakfast every morning, including sending us off with a packed breakfast when we had a 6am start. Priya and Jaison were able to organise all of the activities that we wanted to do in Kochi, help us find transport and organise a catch up with family friends. They went out of their way to make us feel at home; always happy to chat. Priya helped us get our saris tailored and then showed us how to wear them!

Their home is perfectly situation in Fort Cochin, a very short walk to the Kathkali centre, basilica and fishing nets.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our 3 week trip around India and I would say that it was the best accommodation we had. Priya, Jaison and the girls are lovely and very welcoming. My friend had informed them it was my birthday and on our arrival, they had organised a surprise party for me, complete with cake, beer and a lovely home cooked meal! It was fascinating to be able to talk to them and ask questions about life in India - our stay gave us a real insight into a typical family home. Our room was spacious and clean (with the cleanest bathroom I had seen in India!) and although there was only a ceiling fan, we were reasonably cool considering the 38 degree temperature. As all the reviews have said, the breakfasts were excellent (especially the coconut pancakes!). I wouldn't hesitate in returning and hope to next year, so I can also take advantage of Priya's cookery lessons! Thank you to a lovely genuine family :-)

Room Tip: We had the front room which had direct access to a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 km away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#13 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
158 reviews
0.3 km away
Gloria Homestay
Gloria Homestay
#30 of 459 in Kochi (Cochin)
92 reviews
0.7 km away
Aroma Homestay
Aroma Homestay
#7 of 479 in Kochi (Cochin)
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
ChristVille Homestay
ChristVille Homestay
#10 of 459 in Kochi (Cochin)
259 reviews
0.2 km away
Madeleine Inn
Madeleine Inn
#21 of 459 in Kochi (Cochin)
114 reviews
0.3 km away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#3 of 459 in Kochi (Cochin)
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Casero Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Casero Home Stay

Address: H Fosse Road | Opposite Fatima School, Kottavalappu, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 459 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: ₹ 1,364 - ₹ 1,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home in the heritage town of Fort Cochin, calm & quiet place and stay with a little family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Maison Casero Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Casero Home Stay Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing