We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tissa's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$ 93
US$ 75
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 226
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 108
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$ 80
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 76
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Waters Cherai(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$ 142
US$ 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 41
US$ 32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
US$ 19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
659
163
28
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
163
28
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfort cochinchef jerrysmall hoteljew townthe chinese fishing netsboutique hotelwithin walking distancewelcome drinkfresh fishlovely hotelcomfortable roomssmall poola wonderful staystayed longercentral locationair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had a very nive time at Tissa's inn. Fantastic rooms and friendly help from the staff. We had a delicious welcome - drink and got an update for the suite!! Wau! Big thumps up!!!
The ream was helpfull when we had questions and they would always meet us with a smile. I can highly recomment this hotel. It's a calm place in the middle of a hectic city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariatomsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Words can't describe how much I enjoyed staying at Tissa's inn. Even before I left the UK I had some correspondence with the hotel regarding some transportation queries which were met with efficiency and professionalism. I arrived in India, a solo female, and first time to India and the staff welcomed me with such kindness. I met the manager, Francis, on the first night who took time to greet me with a warm welcome and a chat. Francis and his team were so helpful and friendly the whole time and I couldn't recommend them more. You will definitely have a pleasant stay here. I can be pretty fussy when it comes to hotels and comfort but I found that the room I stayed in had everything I needed, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. If you can pay a bit extra and get the deluxe room as I will definitely go for that if I go back next.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_vic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

As you leave the busy, dusty, hot, fascinating city outside, you enter a special world and realise immediately that you've struck gold ! Always greeted with a welcoming smile from Francis and/or one of his lovely team who have the knack of making everyone feel special without interferring in any way. All the positive comments that others have written are absolutely true. It's beautiful, clean, cool and comfortable with the bonus of a swimming pool on the roof to enjoy when you're not busy exploring. The staff are charming, helpful, kind and effcient and the location is perfect. We had a lovely, happy time there and didn't want to leave ! Well done Francis and Co and thank you so much.

Room Tip: All rooms that we saw were of the same high quality with a variation on size.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristTriciaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Surprisingly nice hotel very well situated in Kochi. You can practically visite everything by foot.
Rooms are spacious with refined decoration and are as clean as can be. They've got a pool and relaxing area on the rooftop as well. The restaurant(austere..) serves good food. Excellent service. At bit pricy it's true but it's largely worth it
august 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ja5ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

we had a very comfortable stay at this hotel, the staff were friendly and so helpful. the decoration are minimal but just nice, I'm in love with the bed! they have very classy bed frame I tell you, and its quite big! convenience is the other word, very near to the Chinese Fishing Net, only take like 10mins walk. also easy to find tuk tuk (taxi) and we can go the nearby shopping place like Jew street. I will definitely stay at Tissa's Inn again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzatisaadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews