We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel - walking distance to tourist-attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tissa's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tissa's Inn
Ranked #7 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel - walking distance to tourist-attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Tissa's Inn was the best of the hotels we stayed in while in Kerala. The Hotel was nice, cool and very clean, and the staff was extremely helpfull.
We had very good breakfats where the staff helped us to taste a variety of what the kitchen could offer. We had supper once and it was very good,mIf I go to Kochiagain I will definately try to get a room at Tissa's Inn again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    146
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
164
338
62
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had a very nive time at Tissa's inn. Fantastic rooms and friendly help from the staff. We had a delicious welcome - drink and got an update for the suite!! Wau! Big thumps up!!!
The ream was helpfull when we had questions and they would always meet us with a smile. I can highly recomment this hotel. It's a calm place in the middle of a hectic city.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariatomsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Words can't describe how much I enjoyed staying at Tissa's inn. Even before I left the UK I had some correspondence with the hotel regarding some transportation queries which were met with efficiency and professionalism. I arrived in India, a solo female, and first time to India and the staff welcomed me with such kindness. I met the manager, Francis, on the first night who took time to greet me with a warm welcome and a chat. Francis and his team were so helpful and friendly the whole time and I couldn't recommend them more. You will definitely have a pleasant stay here. I can be pretty fussy when it comes to hotels and comfort but I found that the room I stayed in had everything I needed, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. If you can pay a bit extra and get the deluxe room as I will definitely go for that if I go back next.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_vic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

As you leave the busy, dusty, hot, fascinating city outside, you enter a special world and realise immediately that you've struck gold ! Always greeted with a welcoming smile from Francis and/or one of his lovely team who have the knack of making everyone feel special without interferring in any way. All the positive comments that others have written are absolutely true. It's beautiful, clean, cool and comfortable with the bonus of a swimming pool on the roof to enjoy when you're not busy exploring. The staff are charming, helpful, kind and effcient and the location is perfect. We had a lovely, happy time there and didn't want to leave ! Well done Francis and Co and thank you so much.

Room Tip: All rooms that we saw were of the same high quality with a variation on size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristTriciaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Surprisingly nice hotel very well situated in Kochi. You can practically visite everything by foot.
Rooms are spacious with refined decoration and are as clean as can be. They've got a pool and relaxing area on the rooftop as well. The restaurant(austere..) serves good food. Excellent service. At bit pricy it's true but it's largely worth it
august 2012

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ja5ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.5 km away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
0.9 km away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 km away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#4 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
10.0 km away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
3.7 km away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tissa's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tissa's Inn

Property: Tissa's Inn
Address: 1 / 1128, Kunnumpuram | Fort Cochin, Ernakulam (Dt), Kerala, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,724 - ₹ 8,347
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tissa's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tissa’s Inn is a boutique hotel housed in a mansion that belonged to the erstwhile Adv. V.K. Hamza, a lawyer and philanthropist of high repute. The mansion now has 9 air conditioned rooms, a 24 seater restaurant serving fresh seafood- Indian and Continental style, an open-to-the-sky swimming pool on the deck, a yoga and meditation center that nestles among the verdant tree tops and is rated one of the best accommodations in Cochin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Tissa's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tissa's Inn Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing