We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing way to see Kochi

Biggest recommendations for things to do in Kochi! This was a great and memorable way to see the... read more

Reviewed 16 November 2020
Katharina_travels
,
Hamburg, Germany
via mobile
Safari in Periyar

We were recently in Kerala and used 'Raw Adventures' whilst staying at Cardamom County Hotel in... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2020
Shirley C
,
Redhill, United Kingdom
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

We went on a half day tour with Zacks which included cycling between Fort Kochi and Alleppey, punting on a backwater visiting a Hindu temple and walking through a village. The star of the day though was Zacks who brought such interesting stories and insights to each place. He is a truly exceptional person who has the rare skill of educating and enlightening you while he entertains you with his stories. If we had been in Kochi longer I would definitely take his tour of fort kochi or mantacherry. Fort Kochi is a fascinating place and I doubt there is a better guide in the city.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Indra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

We have just done a fantastic trip with Zacks and his team in Periyar. We had a really interesting day staring with a bike ride down into the valley in Tamil Nadu. Visit to the John Penicuik temple - the Scotsman who built the Periyar Dam. Being Scottish we appreciated this. Various other lovely visits to local sites along the way including a chai stop. Then we hit Combom and went to the market where we got 300 rupees to spend on vegetables. We had a big bag and filled it to the brim with enough veg for a family for a week. It was then going to be given to a family that appreciate the gift. Great experience.
Then we were met by a local farmer who gave us a ride on his ox cart. That was a lovely thing to do. We completed our tour at a beautiful farm/homestay. We had a wonderful tour of the farm and then a rather delicious lunch.
Zacks and his team were great and looked after us so well. Zacks was a really interesting guide and his team were also great to talk to. We had such a fab day - thank you all.
Please use this company if you are coming to Kerala they let you see some of the real community. They are starting a new venture called Day 2 and we think they will be very successful.
Thanks you team!!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank trudytiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

The bicycle tour was very good. The guide showed us local places and told us local stories. We enjoyed it alot.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank MartinO1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Fantastic bike trip and a great opportunity to see how the local people enjoy and live in Kochi. Very informative as Girish, our guide speaks fluent English and has a great local knowledge. I strongly recommend you try it as it's a different and very authentic experience.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Agnieszka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2019

We have just returned from a three hour cycle tour of Kochi ! It was an amazing experience with real in-depth knowledge about local culture ,geography and history from our guide Girish .
We most definitely recommend this tour as the perfect way to get to know this beautiful and diverse city.
They have various bike options from regular hybrid bikes to traditional old fashioned Indian bikes complete with all the bling associated.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank nelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews