We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing way to see Kochi

Biggest recommendations for things to do in Kochi! This was a great and memorable way to see the... read more

Reviewed 16 November 2020
Katharina_travels
,
Hamburg, Germany
via mobile
Safari in Periyar

We were recently in Kerala and used 'Raw Adventures' whilst staying at Cardamom County Hotel in... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2020
Shirley C
,
Redhill, United Kingdom
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Fantastic bike trip and a great opportunity to see how the local people enjoy and live in Kochi. Very informative as Girish, our guide speaks fluent English and has a great local knowledge. I strongly recommend you try it as it's a different and very authentic experience.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Agnieszka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2019

We have just returned from a three hour cycle tour of Kochi ! It was an amazing experience with real in-depth knowledge about local culture ,geography and history from our guide Girish .
We most definitely recommend this tour as the perfect way to get to know this beautiful and diverse city.
They have various bike options from regular hybrid bikes to traditional old fashioned Indian bikes complete with all the bling associated.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank nelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed getting out on two wheels, self powered, first thing in the morning. All the required kit is provided. Learnt a heap about culture and customs along the way. Was easy effort wise. Stopped for breakfast snacks. Just do it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank robbiek1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Kochi is a wonderful city to be discovered by cycle!! And when you have the chance to hear stories about the local life and see how is going in in the streets is even better!! Este tour es super recomendado, el mejor equipo, la mejor bicis y unas historias súper interesantes!! Don't miss it!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank crisrocha129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

We've been cycle touring in India for a couple months and decided to take our first guided ride in Kochi (on Raw Adventure's cycles, not our own). I'm biased, but cycling is the best way to get to know a city. Girish knows this too and has built this tour to take you to places by cycle that you normally wouldn't check out. His wealth of knowledge and knack for storytelling make for quite the dive into Kochi's history. And have no fear, Girish knows the rules of the road and puts safety first. Most of the tour was on small side roads. Riding for 12 km this tour is accessible by everyone. Highly recommend to any and all who visit Kochi!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank kurtalurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews