We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing way to see Kochi

Biggest recommendations for things to do in Kochi! This was a great and memorable way to see the... read more

Reviewed 16 November 2020
Katharina_travels
,
Hamburg, Germany
via mobile
Safari in Periyar

We were recently in Kerala and used 'Raw Adventures' whilst staying at Cardamom County Hotel in... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2020
Shirley C
,
Redhill, United Kingdom
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Kochi is a wonderful city to be discovered by cycle!! And when you have the chance to hear stories about the local life and see how is going in in the streets is even better!! Este tour es super recomendado, el mejor equipo, la mejor bicis y unas historias súper interesantes!! Don't miss it!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank crisrocha129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

We've been cycle touring in India for a couple months and decided to take our first guided ride in Kochi (on Raw Adventure's cycles, not our own). I'm biased, but cycling is the best way to get to know a city. Girish knows this too and has built this tour to take you to places by cycle that you normally wouldn't check out. His wealth of knowledge and knack for storytelling make for quite the dive into Kochi's history. And have no fear, Girish knows the rules of the road and puts safety first. Most of the tour was on small side roads. Riding for 12 km this tour is accessible by everyone. Highly recommend to any and all who visit Kochi!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank kurtalurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

Beginning at the fantastic Happy Campers hostel, this early morning cycle tour of Kochin is the perfect way to start your day. Embarking on an easy going 12km round trip tour of the town, the wonderful Garesh guides you around the waking scenes of this beautiful place, with the smiling faces of the locals in their morning routines greeting you at each turn. Getting up and out early allows you to see the real Kochin, and you start to realise very quickly why it is such a special place. With a pit stop for some delicious traditional breakfast bites and some other surprises, coupled with the wealth of knowledge Garesh holds on the area, this insightful and greatly stimulating tour leaves you feeling light, content, and refreshed, ready to take on the rest of the day.
Thank you Garesh for this wonderful tour and your amazing hospitality at Happy Campers... you will be missed!!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank samterry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

And it was a good morning. A great one, really. This tour was a blast. It is exhilarating to be up with the sun and the birds, before the hustle and the bustle of life begins. My experience was phenomenal from start to finish. I wasn’t quite sure what I was looking for in Kochi but this turned out to be exactly it! Girish was very helpful-he asked me some questions to find out what I was interested in and hooked up the tour with less than 12 hours notice.

They have plenty of great quality Trek mountain bikes and helmets-one for every possible size needed. They take safety seriously and make sure you are well seen to other drivers with a reflective vest. Safety first, of course!

His adventure partner, Jaish joined us to make sure we were extra safe with a guide in the front and back! I felt very secure and well taken care of with them, the entire time.

We took a route that was a bit off the beaten path and experience an authentic Kochi-an morning. We stopped at a local “hotel” (aka restaurant) for masala chai and yummy snacks. Then back on the bikes through the neighborhoods, witnessing the families heading out for the day and seeing the children off to school. (Did you know that about 16 little kids can pack into one tuk-tuk?).

We stopped at a local pigeon breeders/flyer’s home and meet him and his family and saw the plethora of prize winning birds. Very cool!

I cannot say enough about how great this tour is! Wake up and get out there-go say GOOD MORNING to Kochi with Girish and the Raw Adventure crew! They are amazing!

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Adventuress48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

I highly recommend this experience! A unique insight into the locals lives outside of the main tourist hub of fort kochi, seeing how they wake up and start their day. Guided around by two lovely guides who share their local knowledge with their own personal touches from lives spent in the area. Don’t be deterred by cycling on Indian roads, the guides keep watch over you and just be wary of your own surroundings and you’ll be fine!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sclarme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews