We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing way to see Kochi

Biggest recommendations for things to do in Kochi! This was a great and memorable way to see the... read more

Reviewed 16 November 2020
Katharina_travels
,
Hamburg, Germany
via mobile
Safari in Periyar

We were recently in Kerala and used 'Raw Adventures' whilst staying at Cardamom County Hotel in... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2020
Shirley C
,
Redhill, United Kingdom
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

And it was a good morning. A great one, really. This tour was a blast. It is exhilarating to be up with the sun and the birds, before the hustle and the bustle of life begins. My experience was phenomenal from start to finish. I wasn’t quite sure what I was looking for in Kochi but this turned out to be exactly it! Girish was very helpful-he asked me some questions to find out what I was interested in and hooked up the tour with less than 12 hours notice.

They have plenty of great quality Trek mountain bikes and helmets-one for every possible size needed. They take safety seriously and make sure you are well seen to other drivers with a reflective vest. Safety first, of course!

His adventure partner, Jaish joined us to make sure we were extra safe with a guide in the front and back! I felt very secure and well taken care of with them, the entire time.

We took a route that was a bit off the beaten path and experience an authentic Kochi-an morning. We stopped at a local “hotel” (aka restaurant) for masala chai and yummy snacks. Then back on the bikes through the neighborhoods, witnessing the families heading out for the day and seeing the children off to school. (Did you know that about 16 little kids can pack into one tuk-tuk?).

We stopped at a local pigeon breeders/flyer’s home and meet him and his family and saw the plethora of prize winning birds. Very cool!

I cannot say enough about how great this tour is! Wake up and get out there-go say GOOD MORNING to Kochi with Girish and the Raw Adventure crew! They are amazing!

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Adventuress48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

I highly recommend this experience! A unique insight into the locals lives outside of the main tourist hub of fort kochi, seeing how they wake up and start their day. Guided around by two lovely guides who share their local knowledge with their own personal touches from lives spent in the area. Don’t be deterred by cycling on Indian roads, the guides keep watch over you and just be wary of your own surroundings and you’ll be fine!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sclarme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2019

I absolutely recommend going on this tour. It's a great way to learn about the locals and the way they start their day. With friendly and helpful guides it was a lot of fun riding around the streets and learning about Kochi.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank thynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to see the real Kochi and get out of the more classically “tourist” areas of the city. With fantastic, knowledgeable and enthusiastic guides who are happy to answer questions and the opportunity to have a chai and delicious snacks with locals — this is a can’t miss opportunity for any visit to Kochi. The bike ride itself is a safe guided way to get introduced to the streets of India, with simple flat terrain to navigate, regular stops and an early morning start to beat the heat this is an enjoyable and manageable trip. Enjoy!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ekoseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

We opted for the early morning start to avoid the midday heat which we would recommend! The bikes provided were great and they made sure they were the right size etc for each individual. They also provided helmets, high vis jackets and water. We had both Dax and Alvito with us for the tour and they really looked after us and had fantastic knowledge of all the different communities. It’s a great way to see parts of the city which you wouldn’t normally see by foot - giving a real insight into everyday local life there. We absolutely loved it and highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 60lucyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews