We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing way to see Kochi

Biggest recommendations for things to do in Kochi! This was a great and memorable way to see the... read more

Reviewed 16 November 2020
Katharina_travels
,
Hamburg, Germany
via mobile
Safari in Periyar

We were recently in Kerala and used 'Raw Adventures' whilst staying at Cardamom County Hotel in... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2020
Shirley C
,
Redhill, United Kingdom
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019

I absolutely recommend going on this tour. It's a great way to learn about the locals and the way they start their day. With friendly and helpful guides it was a lot of fun riding around the streets and learning about Kochi.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank thynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to see the real Kochi and get out of the more classically “tourist” areas of the city. With fantastic, knowledgeable and enthusiastic guides who are happy to answer questions and the opportunity to have a chai and delicious snacks with locals — this is a can’t miss opportunity for any visit to Kochi. The bike ride itself is a safe guided way to get introduced to the streets of India, with simple flat terrain to navigate, regular stops and an early morning start to beat the heat this is an enjoyable and manageable trip. Enjoy!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ekoseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

We opted for the early morning start to avoid the midday heat which we would recommend! The bikes provided were great and they made sure they were the right size etc for each individual. They also provided helmets, high vis jackets and water. We had both Dax and Alvito with us for the tour and they really looked after us and had fantastic knowledge of all the different communities. It’s a great way to see parts of the city which you wouldn’t normally see by foot - giving a real insight into everyday local life there. We absolutely loved it and highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 60lucyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

We booked a morning cycle ride round the back streets of Kochi via our homestay host. Our private tour with Girish was one of the highlights of our stay in Kochi. We had good quality bikes, helmets and hi-viz jackets and felt very safe. Our tour took our through the back streets and alleyways of Kochi and we learnt lots about the culture and customs of Kochi. We loved meeting the "cat man" who goes to market every day to bring fish back for a little group of stray kitties. Girish took us to a cafe to drink chai and try Indian snacks, including jalebi, which we would never have felt confident enough to do on our own (two fifty-something sisters). We had a packed itinerary and wished we could have spent longer exploring. We highly recommend this bike tour and Girish was a fantastic guide.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank LowenGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Raw Adventure was a highlight of our trip to Kerala. The tour guides were extremely informative. Cycling through villages explaining all the flora and fauna. Having tea with a local family including amazing homemade chocolate and a herbal flu remedy for my husband. The bikes were very well maintained and my husband found the back up truck useful at one point! I would highly recommend Raw Adventure.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CABSPORTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews