We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to spend time with family and friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wonderla Amusement Park

Wonderla Amusement Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to spend time with family and friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Wonderla during the Christman break and I can unbiasedly say that this is one of the best amusement parks in India. Cleanliness, safety, big army of staff to help you out, world class rides etc are its positives. With its many water pools and rides, this is a heaven for children and I could see many of them, including mine, refusing to come out of the pools. Even if you do not go prepared for the water rides, do not worry they have stores inside that sell shorts and shirts, at very reasonable prices. To add to the fun is the Water Disco, where you can let your hair loose and swing your hands and legs to some non-stop music played by the DJ. Hit the waters first, which open by 12pm and then from 5-6pm, you can catch up with the land rides, which otherwise have long lines during the morning hours.There are many lockers and changing rooms across the park. Overall you and your kids will have a memorable experience at Wonderla

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank japank153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHolidays, Manager at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Japank153,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Wonderla experience. In case you have any other suggestion to add that can help us improve the services at our park, please do share them with us. It's feedback and support from patrons like you that inspires us to grow bigger and better with time.

We hope your memories of this visit will bring you back for more exciting experiences because we’ll only be glad to meet you again.

Best Regards,

Wonderla Holidays Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    208
    34
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awsome days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderla in ernakulam also called as veega land, very nice place to enjoy, u have maney maney rides, and water rides , if u r wet and u can walk without slipper because there's flat rock on the floor that obsorve the water and also slippless,

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank ismeela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHolidays, Manager at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Ismeela,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Wonderla experience. In case you have any other suggestion to add that can help us improve the services at our park, please do share them with us. It's feedback and support from patrons like you that inspires us to grow bigger and better with time.

We hope your memories of this visit will bring you back for more exciting experiences because we’ll only be glad to meet you again.

Best Regards,

Wonderla Holidays Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
237 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Park, but adhoc policies applied by ride attendants spoil the fun”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a party of 14, got fast track by paying double the price. without fast track it would have been long waiting time for each ride. we always enjoy wander la kochi, have done it 5-6 times so far. we love the water park. this time we were disappointed as the ride attendants seem to introduce adhoc rules such as 'if you are above 80kg, you cant do this ride. but nothing of that sought was exhibited in writing. so we feel they were trying to diffuse the crowd

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank mjacob007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHolidays, Manager at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Mjacob007,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. While we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Wonderla experience, we regret the inconvenience faced at the park. We would like to inform you that on select rides, the rules for weight are applied to ensure the safety of the visitors. However, we have forwarded your feedback to our management team and will look into the same. In case you have any other suggestion to add that can help us improve the services at our park, please do share them with us. It's feedback and support from patrons like you that inspires us to grow bigger and better with time.

We hope your memories of this visit will bring you back for more exciting experiences because we’ll only be glad to meet you again.

Best Regards,

Wonderla Holidays Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good amusement park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family visited this amusement park and seems to be the best one in Kerala Charges seems little high. You should spend the whole day to make it value for money

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank AVEMEADOWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHolidays, Manager at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Avemeadows,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Wonderla experience. In case you have any other suggestion to add that can help us improve the services at our park, please do share them with us. It's feedback and support from patrons like you that inspires us to grow bigger and better with time.

We hope your memories of this visit will bring you back for more exciting experiences because we’ll only be glad to meet you again.

Best Regards,

Wonderla Holidays Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went their on week day still it was quite busy seems they do not have policy for number of tickets in a day. Wave pools were crowded long waiting in rides. Do not follow dress code in water park and wave pools. Food was nice large variety. Lacked information about public transport and taxi. They have discount tickets for senior citizens if you show identity.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank rxkota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHolidays, Manager at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Rxkota,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. While we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Wonderla experience, we regret the inconvenience you might have faced due to the crowd. At Wonderla, the satisfaction and comfort of our visitors is of paramount importance to us. Since it is festive season, we are witnessing more crowd than usual. We are consistently adapting new ways to manage the crowd at park better, and we assure you that you will witness a significant difference upon your next visit.

We hope your memories of this visit will bring you back for more exciting experiences because we’ll only be glad to meet you again.

Best Regards,

Wonderla Holidays Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderla Amusement Park also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Wonderla Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing