We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome days”

Wonderla Amusement Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wonderla Holidays Limited, is the No. 1 amusement park operator in India. Promoted by Arun K. Chittilappilly and Kochouseph Chittilappilly, Wonderla currently owns and operates three amusement parks – one each in Kochi, Bangalore and Hyderabad respectively and a resort in Bangalore. Wonderla Kochi, spread over 35 acres of land, is thrilling visitors with 56 rides since 2000. Wonderla Bangalore, spanning over 82 acres, offers a spectacular range of entertainment with 61 rides. Wonderla Hyderabad, the latest edition in the portfolio, is spread over 50 acres and offers 43 attractions. Wonderla Amusement Park has been ranked No. 1 in India and No. 6 in Asia by TripAdvisor for 4 consecutive years. Wonderla Resort, located beside the amusement park in Bangalore, comprises of 84 luxury rooms, with amenities including 4 full-fledged banquet halls, multi cuisine restaurant, rest-o-bar and recreational facilities like a heated swimming pool, kid’s activity centre & a full fledged gym.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awsome days”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderla in ernakulam also called as veega land, very nice place to enjoy, u have maney maney rides, and water rides , if u r wet and u can walk without slipper because there's flat rock on the floor that obsorve the water and also slippless,

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank ismeela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHolidays, Manager at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this review, 13 January 2017
Hello Ismeela,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Wonderla experience. In case you have any other suggestion to add that can help us improve the services at our park, please do share them with us. It's feedback and support from patrons like you that inspires us to grow bigger and better with time.

We hope your memories of this visit will bring you back for more exciting experiences because we’ll only be glad to meet you again.

Best Regards,

Wonderla Holidays Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    222
    36
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Park, but adhoc policies applied by ride attendants spoil the fun”
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We were a party of 14, got fast track by paying double the price. without fast track it would have been long waiting time for each ride. we always enjoy wander la kochi, have done it 5-6 times so far. we love the water park. this time we were disappointed as the ride attendants seem to introduce adhoc rules such as 'if you are above 80kg, you cant do this ride. but nothing of that sought was exhibited in writing. so we feel they were trying to diffuse the crowd

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank mjacob007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHolidays, Manager at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Hello Mjacob007,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. While we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Wonderla experience, we regret the inconvenience faced at the park. We would like to inform you that on select rides, the rules for weight are applied to ensure the safety of the visitors. However, we have forwarded your feedback to our management team and will look into the same. In case you have any other suggestion to add that can help us improve the services at our park, please do share them with us. It's feedback and support from patrons like you that inspires us to grow bigger and better with time.

We hope your memories of this visit will bring you back for more exciting experiences because we’ll only be glad to meet you again.

Best Regards,

Wonderla Holidays Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vagamon, India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good amusement park”
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Our family visited this amusement park and seems to be the best one in Kerala Charges seems little high. You should spend the whole day to make it value for money

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank AVEMEADOWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHolidays, Manager at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Hello Avemeadows,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Wonderla experience. In case you have any other suggestion to add that can help us improve the services at our park, please do share them with us. It's feedback and support from patrons like you that inspires us to grow bigger and better with time.

We hope your memories of this visit will bring you back for more exciting experiences because we’ll only be glad to meet you again.

Best Regards,

Wonderla Holidays Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent day out”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We went their on week day still it was quite busy seems they do not have policy for number of tickets in a day. Wave pools were crowded long waiting in rides. Do not follow dress code in water park and wave pools. Food was nice large variety. Lacked information about public transport and taxi. They have discount tickets for senior citizens if you show identity.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank rxkota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHolidays, Manager at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Hello Rxkota,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. While we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Wonderla experience, we regret the inconvenience you might have faced due to the crowd. At Wonderla, the satisfaction and comfort of our visitors is of paramount importance to us. Since it is festive season, we are witnessing more crowd than usual. We are consistently adapting new ways to manage the crowd at park better, and we assure you that you will witness a significant difference upon your next visit.

We hope your memories of this visit will bring you back for more exciting experiences because we’ll only be glad to meet you again.

Best Regards,

Wonderla Holidays Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amusement park”
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We appreciate all the facilities in wonderla. Much impressed. However, extremely disappointed with your approach for selecting us to impose your dress code. We decided for a family outing to wonderla. We all were extremely happy as it is family reunion day for us. My brothers daughter wanted to be in the family ride. We stood in the queue for more than half hour. They stood in the queue and when they reached the front of the row to use the ride, couple of ride attendants came and told my brother to remove the shirt as it is not allowed. Now your point would be shirts are not allowed. However, we saw several children in school uniform using thrilling rides, ladies in churidaar and loose outfits using thrilling rides. Ladies in full sleeves tshirts using rides. Why only you want men to be topless???. There were people who were in shirts. However, only we were handpicked by your team. We had to leave the pool with a heavy heart. We could have raised voice and made a big scene like how majority of people may do. Being a family we are aware of our safety. We had to windup soon as closing time was approaching. A family outing turned into a day of tears for us. A broken heart cannot be mend.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Arjan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHolidays, Manager at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this review, 13 January 2017
Hello Arjan N,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We regret the inconvenience that you might have faced at the park. While we do have dress code applied on some dry rides and water rides at the park, it is commonly applied on all. We, at Wonderla, constantly strive to provide our guests with the most memorable experience of their lives. We have escalated your concern to our Park Management team and we assure you that the issues listed by you will be immediately looked into. Additionally, we would request you to share your concern with us in details by sending us an email or a personal message.

We hope you will visit us again in the future and give us another chance to serve you better.

Best Regards,

Wonderla Holidays Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderla Amusement Park also viewed

 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Wonderla Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing