We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$131
Hotels.com$130
Travelocity$130
Trip.com$131
Orbitz.com$130
Agoda.com$130
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
236
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
236
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews periyar river infinity pool black room hammocks and swings hectic life relaxing vacation coconut trees perfect getaway beautiful property excellent resort personal care cherai beach peaceful location must visit place family get together boat ride kochi city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2022

One of the best place ever i have stayed with my family. The way they treat you rght from the day one to end of your tour will mesmerize you and it was a great experience for us along with our kid. Food and the cleanliness of the property is extremly good and i recommend this for every sort of group to relax and chill to step out of current hectic life culture. Thanks to entire team of Cranganor for making our trip so memorable and we flet like stepping in to our onw home a different location.

Room tip: Rooms on rigt side of property have good scenic view.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavan_Happysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2022 via mobile

Fresh from a hectic wedding, we were looking for a beautiful quiet getaway in Kerala and Cranganor offered us exactly that. From lush green cover to the calming backwaters to the delectable food and lovely staff, we loved it all. Best seafood meal we have had in years! Definitely would recommended! Pictures don’t do justice to the beauty of this place.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VinDeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Good property. Nice rooms (Total of 7 rooms out of which 2 are upstairs and 5 at ground level) with most having good view of the river. Good food and friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool (with kids pool) a lot and one good thing is that the pool is not too deep. One suggestion: you could keep a few swim rings for the kids which they would love a lot. Overall good experience. Thank you

Room tip: 1st floor rooms have better views. Pool view room has poor view and poor privacy but can supervise your kids in the pool from your verandah
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnoopK534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Excellent resort ..food exceptionally good..value for money...I would surely recommend others..the service was also very good indeed...The facilities and the sceneric beauty are extremely suitable for mental relaxation and peace of mind. There is also facility for boating which was very good too..

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank srikanthtkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Cranganor History Cafe & Riverside Chateau gave us a beautiful experience. Stay was comfortable and hospitality was 10/10. The best part was the food. Yummy yummy yummy. A must visit place. We also had a boating experience which was cool one, but just one thing we found was the lack of safety measures and a mistake from our part too that we did not ask for it. So guest going for boating pls do take safety precautions, ask for ur safety jackets n enjoy ur boating.
All together we had a wonderful experience in "Cranganor". People who are willing for a chilling weekend and a peaceful stay go fr Cranganor and try their yuummmiieestttt fooood.
Thank you team Cranganor.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ammuvyloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews