We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
79
58
8
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
58
8
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jew town home stay fort kochi and mattancherry indian breakfast great homestay places of interest chinese fishing every morning basic amenities walkable distance backwaters rickshaw yoga net homestays
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

Adams Wood House is relaxed and down to earth. He is a great host, sharing knowledge of trips, places to eat and yoga classes (which are brilliant). It is situated very near to Fort kotchi which has lovely seafood restaurants and a beach. I can't wait to return when the Ayurvedic hut is finished. Good for travellers, backpackers or people who want to rest.
Daniel

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DannyCunningham27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

We booked Adams wood house for a night and our bus arrived at 4 am in Cochin. We called Adam before our arrival to ask if it's possible to stay at his house. He invited us in his house an we could stay there till we could check in. Our room was really big with huge windows, we did not expect this at all. It was a nice positive surprise. Also the style is really modern and European. Our room and the bed were clean. Adam himself is really friendly and he gave us a few good advicea. We would definitely recommend to go there.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Batur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

The home stay is in a cozy neighbourhood with easy access to Fort Kochi and Mattancherry. Very clean and comfortable rooms with a nice terrace area. The host was very polite and helpful to us too. All in all it is a pleasant experience to stay at Adams homestay!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Farzandalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

Spontaneous booking has been no problem. Perfectly clean room with own bathroom. Super friendly and helpful host, and no annoying ticketselling-shannanigans like other homestays. Definitely a good recommendation.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N3135MTalexandera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Great place, with all basic amenities. Friendly owner who will guide you around Cochin. Highly recommend this place for solo travellers. The rooms were neat and well maintained, faced no problems. Overall, a very satisfying experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Adventure33710277220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews