We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saj an example for hospitality !”
Review of Sajhome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sajhome
Ranked #3 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saj an example for hospitality !”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Mr Saj is a person from whom one can learn what is hospitality all about ! If I were to be in Kochi then I would be in this place again ! One of the best breakfasts I ever had ! Very helpful ! Makes your life easy. I did cause some inconvenience due to last minute change in checkout but he remained a gentleman. I would recommend this place. As he says do not look for 5 star luxury. It is a decent home stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrHarishT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Doctor,

Thank you for your valuable time for this excellent review and I am very happy to know that you have really enjoyed my homely accommodation and breakfast.

Look forward to serve you again in future

Sincerley
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    240
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
235
643
178
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
München
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at Sajhome Stay for 2 nights in april. It was a perfect stay, especially because of the hospitality of Saj and his family. They gave us very good advices (for Restaurants, e.g. "Oceanos" and sightseeing) and organized really everything (!) for us: a backwaters-tour for the next day, a train ticket (taktal!) and an auto-rikshaw to go to the train station. Very, very friendly and helpful. The location (house, rooms, balcony, dishes, ...) was very clean and centrally located! The indian breakfast was really good and special wishes (e.g. one day we asked for a fruit salad instaed of the traditional breakfast because we had to eat early in the morning) were no problem at all!
We really can only highly recommend this place in Fort Cochi!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable time for this review and I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and all the arrangements and suggestions.

Kind regards
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We pre-booked to stay at Sajhome from Canada for 5 nights. It's like a home away from home. Saj made all our travel arrangements during our stay in Fort Cochin and couldn't have been happier. Our needs and comfort was his priority. Breakfast each morning was very welcoming especially the fresh pineapple smoothie. Our room was clean, comfortable and we couldn't have chosen a better homestay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChowBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for your review and we look forward to having your friends and family visit us in the future too.

Thank you once again for your for being with us and hope that you would an oppurtunity to serve you again in future.

Cordially
Saj.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed at this lovely homestay for 3 nights after a tour of south india and couldn't have been happier. Chosen solely on the tripadvisor reviews I am glad that the reviews were spot on. From the warm welcome to the incredible breakfast each morning- the value was incredible. My room was comfortable, clean, bright and warmly decorated. I am appreciative the at one point- after leaving my credit card in Cochin- Mr Saj saved me the ride back to the city and picked it up while he was out with his family. All around nice people! (free wifi available too)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Madam,

I am really delgihted to read your valuable and excellent feedback about my homely accommdaoton, breakfast and all the travel arrangement.

Look forward to serve again in future.

Kind regards
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We pre-booked to stay at Sajhome from the UK because of the reviews we had read on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed.

Saj and his family are absolutely wonderful and we cannot thank them enough.

The place is in a great location, walking distance from the sites of Fort Cochin and right in the hustle and bustle of Cochin life. Plus the place sits above an ATM - perfect!!
It's quiet and clean with a lovely plant lined balcony where they serve a sublime Keralan breakfast and have a small group of staff who are there to help you at just the touch of a button. The service is impeccable.
Saj is your go-to-man for any trip or travel you might need help organising or to simply advise you with any query you may have. Not to mention an all round lovely person.

Sajhome was our home from home while we were in India.
Awesome people and an awesome place!!
We hope our paths will cross again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have A/C except 2 and it is worth getting an A/C room as it's pretty humid in Marc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rtubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your time for this excellent review and we are all glad that you have enjoyed your stay at my home, our breakfast, travel arrangements and suggestions.

Hope that you would contact me again when you visit Fortkochi in future.

Sincerely
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.9 km away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
199 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,379 reviews
9.4 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#8 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
769 reviews
0.7 km away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#4 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
288 reviews
0.1 km away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#16 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajhome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajhome

Property: Sajhome
Address: Federal Bank ATM Building | Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,067 - ₹ 3,100
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajhome is located right at the heart of Fort Kochi. All the tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walkable distance. You are staying with a Kerala family. So you can enjoy Kerala delicious food and provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, Arrange taxis, flight tickets, Train tickets, Bus tickets, Cultural dances, Martial arts, Indian classical Music, Genuine Ayurvedic Massage, Accommodation in next destination, Kerala Package tour, 24 Hour overnite House boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom, 3-7 hours Village backwaters cruise etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Sajhome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sajhome Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Sajhome Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing