We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
Review of Sajhome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sajhome
Ranked #4 of 207 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great welcome and best ever pineapple juice as welcome drink. Saj and Sia(?) very helpful with advice on what to do etc., booking everything for us. We stayed three nights, comfortable room with air-con and excellent breakfast with morning newspapers provided. Saj arranged taxi to collect us from railway station and tuk-tuk to bus station when leaving. Would recommend to anyone looking for budget accommodation in Fort Kochi and would certainly go back ourselves. This friendly homestay made our stay all the more enjoyable. Peter & Sandra, Jersey

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterSandraJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for being with and for sparing valuable time for this post. I am really delighted that you have enjoyed our homely accommodation, breakfast and all travel arragements and suggestions.

Hope you would come back again to Sajhome next year

Sincerly
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    240
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
236
643
179
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Visby, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Sajhome is a very nice guesthouse in Cochin!

The owner, Ali Sadic, takes time to talk with you and help you with planing and organizing your stay with intresting activities to do in Cochin.
The rooms are very clean and safe. Everything is nearby with walking distence.

Every morning you can have traditional Kerala breakfast cooked by Ali Sadics wife or from himself! Very nice!

Also, the guesthouse have wifi connection, laundry service, ect.

I am very happy that I stayed in his guesthouse and I had a lovely time in Cochin, Kerala.

Pia-Maria, from Sweden.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pia-Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Miss Pia,

Thank you for your valuable time for this review and I am glad to know that you had a good time with us, our breakfast and all other arrangements and suggestions.

Cordially
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

excellent homestay with friendly helpful staff and good value.as a solo traveller i stayed in the"small non a/c room" which was more than adequate for one and could easily cater for two on a budget.lovely balcony and very tasty breakfast.if in cochin again i would choose to stay here.james cameron

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable time for this review and I am glad to read your feedback about my homely accommodation, our breakfast and all the other arrangements.

Sincerely
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We were a group of 4 couples travelling South India. Saj arranged for a taxi to pick up us from Cochin Airport and we arrived at Sajhome at 6.00am. The rooms weren't available until the 10.00am, but Saj made us welcome within his own private area of the homestay. He even made up a small room so some of us could have a sleep if we wanted. We all had a wander up to the fishing nets got some breakfast and then returned to our clean and very nice rooms. Saj gave us sound advice regarding our itinerary and couldn't be more helpful. I would advise anyone to stay at Sajhome if they are spending anytime at Fort Cochin

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Mr. Ian,

Thank you for your precious time for this valuable feedback. I am really delighted to know that you and party have enjoyed your stay at my home, our breakfast and all other arrangements and suugestions.

Convey my hearty regards to your friends

Sincerley
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. Arrival time was quite late but the staff welcomed us in excellent hospitality. Pinapple juice for welcome drink was indescribablly tasty.
After the stay, we moved to the next place, and found confusion in the local transportation system. We then called the owner of Saj Home and he helped us sencerelly. The owner and his family are reliable and dependable people, and take care about the guests so they can enjoy the trip with safety. (Japanese Couple)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kzkzkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable time for this review and I am very delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and all the arrangements.

Sincerely
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.9 km away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
208 reviews
9.4 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
417 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#3 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
289 reviews
0.1 km away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#15 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
129 reviews
0.1 km away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#8 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajhome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajhome

Property: Sajhome
Address: Federal Bank ATM Building | Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,062 - ₹ 3,415
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajhome is located right at the heart of Fort Kochi. All the tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walkable distance. You are staying with a Kerala family. So you can enjoy Kerala delicious food and provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, Arrange taxis, flight tickets, Train tickets, Bus tickets, Cultural dances, Martial arts, Indian classical Music, Genuine Ayurvedic Massage, Accommodation in next destination, Kerala Package tour, 24 Hour overnite House boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom, 3-7 hours Village backwaters cruise etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Sajhome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sajhome Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Sajhome Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing