We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sajhome is a winner”
Review of Sajhome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sajhome
Ranked #3 of 210 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Sajhome is a winner”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Mr Saj and his family were very helpful in accommodating our specific needs eg providing specific foods at breakfast, taxi service, pre-arranging early breakfast when we needed an early checkout etc. Couldn't have asked for more. Friendly people :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this review and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and all the other arrangements.

Sincerely
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    240
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
236
643
179
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Situated in the heart of Fort Cochin, Saj Homestay was my first place to stay in Kerala after the long exhausting flight. The warm-hearted welcome, the unobtrusive but excellent service, the clean and comfortable rooms made me feel home immediately. The kerala style breakfast and especially the incredible delicous pineapple shake is a superb start in the morning.
The Saj family reliable organizes trips and transfers at a fair price and gives a lot of useful advices without trying to sell anything, something I appreciate. Because I came here twice (2nd time before my flight home) by hit or miss during peak season, I stayed in at least 4 different rooms and they all were clean, mosquito proof, with private bathroom, the more expensive with TV/AC and by the way, charming. The neighbourhood is still authentic lovely everyday life, compared to the polished touristical hotspots like princess street. When in Fort Cochin, Saj Homestay is a very good choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed one night at Sajhome during our trip to Kerala In the end of february. Although it is a homestaying place it was really good and mr Saj himself is one of the best owners we have met. Our planned boat trip was cancelled because there was a strike on that day, but mr Saj did privately arrange an alternative tour for just the two of us.
We can strongly recommend Sajhome!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liselott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your sparing your precious time for this valuable review. I am really glad to know that you have enjoyed the short village backwaters, our breakfast.

Hope that you will help me to find out Mr. Matts Isackson (my old friend from Stockholm)

Sincerely
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had a fantastic time in Fort Kochi and Sajhome was a great place to come back to every evening. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and friendly service. The breakfasts were a real treat too, especially the egg curry! Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ar_sleeperclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear SIr & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable time for this review and I am really happy to know that you had a good time at my homely accommodation.

Look forward to meet you again at Sajhome in future

Kind regards
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at Sajhome for four nights and it really felt like a home from home. Saj and his staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had arranged airport pick up through Saj which all went smoothly. There was a bottle of cold water waiting for us on our arrival, and Saj gave us a very useful map of Fort Kochi with some recommendations - we particularly enjoyed Casa Linda. The homestay was in a very convenient location, with many things to see and places to eat within easy walking distance.

The room and bathroom were very clean. Our room had AC, a TV and a cabinet/wardrobe which could be locked. The Keralan breakfast was lovely and served on the terrace - a great place to relax. I used the laundry service - clothes were back within 24 hours and it was reasonably priced (15-20 Rs per item). Overall I would stay here again and highly recommend this homestay.

Room Tip: Two rooms upstairs have private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbailey797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for you precious time for this review and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your mentioning "home away from home" plesaed me.

Hope that you would contact me again in future when you visti Kochi

Sincerely
Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
9.4 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
425 reviews
0.9 km away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
211 reviews
0.1 km away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#15 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#7 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
779 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,389 reviews
1.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajhome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajhome

Property: Sajhome
Address: Federal Bank ATM Building | Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,987 - ₹ 3,461
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajhome is located right at the heart of Fort Kochi. All the tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walkable distance. You are staying with a Kerala family. So you can enjoy Kerala delicious food and provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, Arrange taxis, flight tickets, Train tickets, Bus tickets, Cultural dances, Martial arts, Indian classical Music, Genuine Ayurvedic Massage, Accommodation in next destination, Kerala Package tour, 24 Hour overnite House boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom, 3-7 hours Village backwaters cruise etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Sajhome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sajhome Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Sajhome Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing