We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
97
15
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
97
15
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cardamom plantation play area cardamom and pepper table tennis an ideal place great place for family plantains hot water estate property bungalow hospitality nature midst thekkady dryer greenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a planned 2 week tour of Kerala. Such a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are spacious, light, clean and well looked after & the setting with the surrounding plantation, garden with flowers & beehives is idyllic. I spent a lovely couple of hours sitting watching the peppercorns drying and then being raked and packed away. The food both for breakfast and in the evening was delicious with traditional Keralan on offer alongside other choices.
The tour of the plantation and an explanation of the cardamom process was really interesting and informative. We could have stayed here much longer than our 2 nights and were really sad that we had to leave, cut short by the Corona pandemic, if we had to have got stuck somewhere this would have been the perfect place to do it. The manager of the bungalow was really helpful, welcoming, reassuring and funny. It was a pleasure to stay here and we will definitely be back once the world is not so toosy turvy.
Thank you & we hope that you stay safe and well during this challenging time for everyone.
Becky & Toby x

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C905CUrebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merin George, Owner at Kalarickal Heritage Bungalow, Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the property. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

The place is superb. The rooms are well kitted out. Mine host could not do enough for you. Very helpful and a great conversationalist. We had very interesting discussions about various things. It was a pleasure to meet this guy. Dinner and Breakfast can be accommodated around you plans for the day. We were on a tight schedule so he met are needs accordingly. Top Mark's for service and hospitality. Thanks Stevs and Debbie.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stehaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merin George, Owner at Kalarickal Heritage Bungalow, Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
Looking forward to host you and your family soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

The stay is inside a well maintained cardamom plantation off Munnar Kumily road. The host is a wonderful person who takes extra care of all the needs of the guests to make the stay an unforgettable experience. The rooms are large, very clean and well maintained. The factory and plantation visits are highly enjoyable. Food is prepared inhouse in very heigenic conditions. Ideally a couple of days would need to see around and relax but one day also okay.

Room tip: Go for the villa deep inside the plantation if one enjoys solitude in the midst of nature.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank knc n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merin George, Owner at Kalarickal Heritage Bungalow, Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear about your stay at the property.Thank you for writing back !
Looking forward to host you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

We had an amazing 2 night stay here during our tour of Kerala.
Really enjoyed our tour of the plantation on our 1st day and enjoyed a fun BBQ on our 2nd night.
Were made to feel very welcome and taken care of by a fabulous host who really did everything to make our visit a very memorable one.
Were even given a gift of Cardamom and pepper grown on the plantation which we have enjoyed since retiring home.
Totally recommend

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank YGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merin George, Owner at Kalarickal Heritage Bungalow, Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback about your stay at the property.Really happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.We look forward to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We highly recommend this for a relaxed , eco friendly stay ,very efficient staff.We had a farm visit , drive , Thank you Sudheer sir & team for your hospitality, you have a beautiful garden .very good climate.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SimiGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merin George, Owner at Kalarickal Heritage Bungalow, Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.Looking forward to hosting you again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews