We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful serene Hill station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Berg Holiday Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful serene Hill station”
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I was little apprehensive about going to the GREENBERG resort after reading the reviews of the earlier visitors. Hence I made some correspondence with the resort and got very good support from them. I decided to take the plunge and went to the resort from Bangalore during the first week of May with my family consisting of my wife and my son. Only five rooms were occupied and we felt that the resort was all ours. For those who don’t like crowds, this is the place and we all want to go to such places where even mobile is not reachable. I was received with a welcome drink and was offered a very good room by the staff. The resort is full of greenery with all kinds of plants and trees spread around 70 acres. The resort is situated on a cliff which has an amazing breathtaking view. With another cliff on the other side and the Thodupuzha town in the middle of these two cliffs which is far down, it really gives beautiful scenery. There is a very good walkway of half a km along the edge of the cliff which is totally safe and covered.
The food is extra good be it vegetarian or non-vegetarian as we tried out both. The culinary skills of the chef are marvelous. The courtesy of the staff is very good and especially the manger Sri Prem chand who took time every now and then to see we are comfortable. The place Idukki does not boast of a big sight seeing place like Ooty or Kodiakanal and also is not a big town and hence there are no famous places for sight seeing. But you can definitely go to Nadukani pavilion, Echo point and also Kulamavu dam for boating. You can also visit Wagamon meadows and the Pine trees at wagamon which is 35 kms away. You can definitely enjoy the stay for two nights/three days. The greenery is so good at the resort and moreover the resort is on a terrain and when it rains it is so good and beautiful inside the resort , that you have to feel/experience it. Monsoon is on its way in idukki and also in kerala. For a family from a city like Bangalore, Chennai and Hyderabad or for that matter any city in India, this will be a marvelous experience. But don’t expect too much about Idukki. But the stay at the resort will be pleasant at Green berg and you will enjoy every moment and cherish the same in future. Thanks to all the staff who’ve have made it possible.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RampaBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    42
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
43
13
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

those 3 days were like a dream come true.. a truly cool and calm place .. with truly good people all around.. the staff were exceptionaly good and very caring.

Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tourlover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I had a lovely time at Greenberg resort with my husband and our toddler who was totally taken to the serene peaceful resort. The spa experience was inimitable and so was the authentic Kerala cuisine. We had a lovely time unwinding ourselves from the clichéd Metro Life! Cant wait to get back for another well earned break! Top marks for being eco - friendly too!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunaada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We a group of 4 families stayed at green berg for weekend!! It s a lovely place for a weekend trip..
We had a memorable experience at green berg.
Only problem was the road through the forest. It has got a 100 mtrs of bad road ..

But the road towards the heaven is filled with thorns and stones!!

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — No swimming pool
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackson1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

I had visited Greenberg in the last week of June.
Green Berg is located in Kulamavu, a scenic location in the hills of Idukki District.(Kerala, India). Sourrounded by the Dam and forests, the place is famous for its natural beauty and climate.
It was raining through out and the greenery was in its extreme.
My stay in green berg was pretty much to my satisfaction. The hospitality should be appreciated, the facilities they provide are above average.

A place worth the money you spend,

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank Srejith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idukki
22.3 km away
Urumbi Hill Palace Plantation Resort
30.0 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
509 reviews
16.0 km away
Treebo Adrak Summer Sand Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
884 reviews
9.4 km away
Holiday Vagamon
Holiday Vagamon
#3 of 18 in Vagamon
90 reviews
12.0 km away
SAJ Vagamon Hide Out
SAJ Vagamon Hide Out
#4 of 38 in Vagamon
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Berg Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Berg Holiday Resorts

Property: Green Berg Holiday Resorts
Address: Nadukani, Kulamavu PO, Idukki 685601, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Idukki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Idukki
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,770 - ₹ 7,026
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Berg Holiday Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelGuru, Agoda, Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your Green Berg Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Berg Holiday Resorts Idukki, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing