We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous experience”
Review of Kerala Backwaters

Kerala Backwaters
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 80.00*
and up
Kochi Private Tour: Kerala Backwater Houseboat...
Ranked #51 of 1,153 things to do in Kerala
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Frist of all I want to thank Mr. HILAL as a tour manager and also our house boat captain and his team for making excellent times for me and my family.
I advise to all readers to spend minimum one full day at PRASANTHY houseboat ALLEPEY for tasting Kerala flavor! We are an Iranian family who welcomed with enthusiasm reaction of houseboat personnel, beautiful anadem and fresh fruits. They invited us to celebration of delicious vegetarian Kerala food meals, sweet cake, roast bananas, Indian tea, etc.
Bedroom was so clean and colorful So that we had a peaceful night near beautiful village.
In general it was a memorable experience that I will recommend to all my friends.

Date of experience: December 2018
4  Thank Mehrdaad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"house boat"
in 345 reviews
"back waters"
in 187 reviews
"day trip"
in 167 reviews
"god's own country"
in 76 reviews
"village life"
in 80 reviews
"small boat"
in 80 reviews
"boat ride"
in 113 reviews
"seafood"
in 53 reviews
"wonderful experience"
in 89 reviews
"coconut trees"
in 56 reviews
"paddy fields"
in 67 reviews
"per hour"
in 33 reviews
"rice"
in 61 reviews
"one night"
in 86 reviews
"overnight stay"
in 41 reviews
"prawns"
in 67 reviews
"houseboat experience"
in 36 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 3,697 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed the Kerala tour (Munnar + Alleppey) during last week of Nov thanks to top class arrangement from GoGeo Holidays. The hotel Dreamcatcher with Tea plantation farms in Munnar was truly spectacular surrounded by mountains and greenary. It really catches your dream of staying in nature's beautiful palm.
Houseboat (Indraprastha) stay was also a memorable experience with slow flowing laid back ride. Staff was very friendly and cooperative.
GoGeo team really works by keeping professionalism and hospitality hand in hand. Giving you stress free time during your holidays. The driver Felix was alocal guy with polite & punctual attitude. Wish he could have suggested and drove some more sightseeing places (dam/lakes etc) than visiting adventure park as we wrere visiting the first time and not aware of the place.
Overall a memorable experience. Thanks GoGeo for helping us to experience this wonderful moments.
Highly recommended !!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ajitpa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good houseboat,Good hospitality, Nice people.Must visit atleast once.Food served is also very good.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 2007prak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Prasanthy houseboat for one night. The boat ride was altogether a unique experience. The natural beauty of backwaters is a mesmerizing sight to watch. We set on sail at noon had lunch onboard at sailed till evening. Witnessing sunset while sailing through the backwaters was uniquely awesome experience. The overnight stay in houseboat was also amazing and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was awesome and houseboat was luxury standard. I would strongly recommend Prasanthy Houseboats to enjoy nature's beauty at it's best in Allepey.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank Discover04217598778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We all enjoyed the slow and laid back boat ride. Cruising through Kerala Backwaters gave us the chance to enjoy nature. It is truly God’s Own Country.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank LailaJohari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kerala Backwaters also viewed

Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 

Been to Kerala Backwaters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing