We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 69
US$ 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 29
US$ 27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 43
US$ 35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Pearl(Mangalore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
34
19
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
19
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden cabinapproach roadswimming poolbasket ballriver boat riderain dancegreen surroundingsunder maintenanceresort stafftable tennisawesome locationbed linenwonderful staymain roadtwo nightsvalue for moneybreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The moment we entered the resort we felt a big wow. Very well maintained resort by the river. Specially the BAR and the pool location is amazing. The rooms were specious and filled with all sort amenities.Staff were very helpful and friendly. The owner lady too was very welcoming.The food was mind blowing right from breakfast to dinner. And they have plenty of outdoor and indoor games to keep you occupied. If you going to Mangalore this place is your destination without giving a second thought

Room Tip: wooden rooms are for winter
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmaniac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Loved this place to bits. Location of the property is unbelievably great. All the staff are very friendly to guests. Food was very good, special mention goes to the crab curry and the clams. Swimming pool is very neat and well maintained. The drive from main road to the resort is a great memorable experience. Monsoons would be a different level of experience here and would love to check it out again during the rains.

Room Tip: If its summer the normal rooms would be ideal as the wooden cabins tend to heat up at noon as they are on top of terraces.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Govindan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

A massive well groomed resort
Firstly a very good mangalorean cuisine breakfast was served which was near the pool
The room that we opted for was the wooden cabin which was the best decision
Gives you an entire view of the property since its on the top floor
There is a mini farm where they have cows emu and a lot more animals
Right opposite to it a natural pond growing lotus such a treat to the eyes
The pool is so well maintained even on weekdays!
There are a lot of activities in the property but on chargeable basis
The slide to the pool cracked us up damn nice idea.
A bar right next to the pool is how we mloreans like it:)
The food they served gave us a home cooked feel with fish chicken and dal rice, freshly prepared chapthis (out of the world)
The manager there was really helpful and she even helped me put up a lil surprise since we came to celebrate a bday!
Thank you guys wonderful place
A must visit

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a friend's destination birthday party and I was pleasantly surprised.A great relaxing atmosphere ,clean modern cabins topped with world class friendly personalised service.The owner herself was there to supervise the arrangements and the delectable food that was put out for us.A must try if you are around this area.A swim in the river or lazing at the bar or dancing till the sun comes up indespersed with fantastic home cooked just makes the visit and stay just so worth it.I will definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank KurienCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We were pleasantly surprised when we reached this place- The resort is beautifully made, clean & spacious. This place is atleast half an hour away from the airport & the approach road is not in good condition.
Rooms are well- kept, washrooms are clean. Restaurant is located near the river, so the view from the restaurant is very beautiful but the food was very ok- we expected local cuisines, but dint get the same, so a bit disappointed.
The staff is very warm & friendly. Overall we had a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Luxury Rooms were good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rinku I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews