We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Wonderful and spacious rooms and a great swimming pool for water games. The evening tables arranged next to the beach -are an ideal setting for the evening and night to begin. Fantastic place to go with family and friends. The greenery all through will drain u off all the stress in your life.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ShashikiranBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Summer Sands Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had a fantastic stay in Summer Sands. The setting is beautiful, the feel is very relaxing and the staff are very friendly and helpful. One of them – Reggie – went way beyond the call of duty in helping us negotiate the minefield of booking train tickets on a busy route at short notice.

The food at the restaurant is varied and consistently delicious – so we didn’t get bored of it – and the bungalows make for great homes.

Ben and Nadiya

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Do you want a lovely beach where you are all alone? Do you want a memorable moment where you can only here your heart beat and the roar of the deep blue sea? Summer Sands Beach resort is the answer!! Was there during the new years eve and what an experience!! Amazing ambiance...fun filled moments ...a clean beach....the true aroma of nature around..it was one of my most beautiful stay....The food was yummy and had a great spread ... The stay was perfect to the T ..would love to visit again :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sayantani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Here for a familybreakaway we were expecting beach ambiance.
The resort is right on a public beach not totally dirty but still we would nit walk without shoes.water is rough therefore no swimming
The pool on the resort is ok but quickly crowded and around no real space to take sunbath.
Breakfast very limited to Indian not really good meal
Service very nice.
Towels and bed linen had been cleaned but were full of marks

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Doroted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

sun, sand and summer sands has been a part of my life since my child hood. earlier it was in my dads car on my moms lap, now my own car with friends and family, a small sweet drive to home away from home. awesome ambiance , delicious sea food, friendly staff and loads of relaxation. My first preference to all my parties , camp fires by the beach and also candle light dinner, not to forget the beautiful sunset. want to thank them for always being what they are " Real SWEET". Have to visit once to see what i mean.

Room Tip: they organize camp fires and candle light dinners by the beach
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
7.4 km away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
8.7 km away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 38 in Mangalore
426 reviews
8.4 km away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#4 of 38 in Mangalore
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#7 of 38 in Mangalore
318 reviews
8.4 km away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#6 of 38 in Mangalore
253 reviews
8.0 km away
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hotel
#13 of 38 in Mangalore
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Sands Beach Resort

Address: Chota Mangalore,Ullal, Mangalore 575020, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangalore
#5 Spa Hotel in Mangalore
Price Range: ₹ 5,730 - ₹ 9,980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15 acre resort, with a 1000 running foot of beach, 42 spacious villas reminiscent of the British Era, but what entrances you as you enter the garbled gate is the sheer greenery of the place. The Terracotta villas, 500 palms and the 60 odd varieties of birds nesting in the resort make it a peaceful paradise. Children enjoy the Palm fringed fresh water swimming pool and the surrounding peace park and the large open areas with little fish ponds abounding with kois and goldfish to play and find friends. Summer Sands also has excellent conference facilities and the right ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Summer Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Sands Beach Hotel Mangalore
Summer Sands Beach Resort Mangalore, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing