We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
49
79
62
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
79
62
24
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

customer service was excellent specially one Mr Hegde FOM and Mr Allan at the reception and his team
breakfast was very good, plenty of choice
restaurant staff are very friendly
good natural lights in the room
only toilets has to be redone

Room tip: facing pool side
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Basheer786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moti Mahal M, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Mr. Basheer,

Greetings for the day!

It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your time in leaving this wonderful review.

We are really thrilled that your visit to our property was an memorable one and you found the hotel quality and services maintained exactly the way you like it. Your compliment for our associates is indeed very encouraging and is sure to add to our resolve of delighting every guest at Hotel Moti Mahal.

We would like to assure you that we are personally addressing your observations and necessary corrective measures will be put in place.

We look forward to welcome you back soon .

Warm Regards,
Manager
Hotel Moti Mahal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Dear All,

I must say dont go by the looks of it, but how they service you...They have been truely Professional in their work. Specially the staff are courteous and food was great.
I had seminar to be given there...So one can even plan a good Seminar here...
Booked a Normal room, but they upgraded me to a better one. Hotel to Airport cost an avg 500 to 600 by Taxi.
There is a Kashmiri good store which sells good wood stuff, i got some for home ( should Negotiate)
There is a Mehfil Bar- The Prices are not expensive to the taste I have and good Sofa arrangements. You dont feel like its a hotel ( but like a Room).
Tv channels are not much to enjoy. But Bathroom has good hot water.
Only remember they dont allow smoking inside Propertyexcept- Poolside and outside main gate.

Thumbs up to team Moti Mahal

Room tip: 4th floor has executive rooms. i would suggest try them. Or upgrade( i havent seen the Suite so cant comment)
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GauravS3351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moti Mahal M, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Mr. Gaurav,

Greetings from Hotel Moti Mahal!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your time in leaving this wonderful review, it gives me another opportunity to thank the team.

We are really thrilled that your visit to our property was a memorable one and you found the hotel quality and services maintained exactly the way you like it.

Thank you once again for recommending us so highly to the Trip Advisor community and look forward to welcome you back soon .

Warm Regards,
Manager
Hotel Moti Mahal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

This was a surprise and a great one too. Located at a very convenient spot with access to everything you need and want to visit. Mangalore Central train station is walking distance and all the historic temples and churches are within a few kilometres. Choice of three restaurants all reasonably priced plus pool, gym and even a hair saloon hidden behind the majestic timber panel foyer walls. Travellers to Mangalore need to be aware many trains now bypass Mangalore Central and go to Mangalore Junction station which is about 6 km away.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank BoardingPass727577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moti Mahal M, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Moti Mahal!!

We thank you for your visit at our Hotel and for taking the time in sharing your reviews about your experience.

It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests. Our team puts their heart into making each experience of our guests’ outstanding and memorable.

We are glad that our team could create a homely experience for you. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

We look forward to your return and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Warm Regards,
Manager
Hotel Moti Mahal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Good veg. food south style, affordable rates, Car parking available, quick service with AC, Hotel is renovated, staff is good, we never tried any other outlets of thiers, looks they have cake shop, bar and restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moti Mahal M, Reservation at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Mr. Lobo,

Greetings from Hotel Moti Mahal!

Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best, always.
Our team strives to offer each guest a seamless experience through impeccable service keeping in mind guest
preferences.

We sincerely look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Nice ambiance, quiet and cozy atmosphere, best suited for family and friends for lunch or dinner. The quality of food served here is very good especially the Chinese dishes are mouth watering. Definitely worth trying.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank suhanalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moti Mahal M, Reservation at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Mr. Suhan,

Greetings from Hotel Moti Mahal!

At the Onset let me thank you for sharing your experience.

Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best, always.

It would be our honour and privilege to welcome you back as our special valued guest and would be more than eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experiences and fond memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews