We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moti Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Moti Mahal
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Mangalore
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

moti mahal is located in the heart of the city. they have recently renowed the ambience of the holel. rooms have huge space. food quality is excellent. one of the old hotels in the city. it also has a swimming pool and a pub with disco. i love staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveen-Timken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    62
    49
    16
    19
See reviews for
60
33
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

* Nice hotel in the middle of the city
* Staffs r good
* Booking experience is good and entry to rooms is smooth
* u will get Autos outside the hotel within seconds to roam around the city
* Two restaurants r there, check which one for Complimentary BF. I missed it , had in other restaurant & paid :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNANBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

it was one of best sea food i have ever had........ plus a great hotel and great location. Its a nice hotel in an economy price. It is located in the center of city. The restaurant in the hotel also has good variety of food. The hotel has a also a very good swimming pool. The service was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulkapoor786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We had booked around 15 rooms in this hotel during a family wedding. We chose this hotel over others because of its proximity to bus/train stations (he had guests arriving from different places) and also because of the excellent rates they gave us. We were around 40-50 of us and the hotel staff were considerate enough to give us all rooms together. A few of us got lucky - although we had booked only double A/C rooms, they allotted us A/C suites at the same price since the rooms were full! These were quite luxurious for the price - with a living room large enough for 10-15 guests, bed room with king bed, ample floor space, huge French windows with beautiful two-sided view of Mangalore city, dressing room, fridge, TV, phone, etc. The bathroom had a tub but was not exactly squeaky clean and the "hot" water was not exactly hot either! Breakfast was included in the tariff and was arranged every morning in one of the restaurants on the ground floor. We had a couple of wedding functions in one of the banquet halls and the arrangements were all very organized and nice. Food provided was affordable, fresh and tasty. If you are doing a bulk booking of rooms/banquet, make sure you bargain hard with them. They'll give you a very good deal (we considered 4-5 other hotels in Mangalore before deciding on this one - was easily the most value-for-money of the lot).

The only major bad experience we had goes like this - we were all gathered in one of rooms chatting away, having fun late one night. Looks like one of the bell boys was keeping an eye on us (since we were a huge wedding group, he must've guessed we had valuables with us). He was caught red-handed trying to open one of the locked rooms with a spare key (nobody was inside) at around 12 in the night! When confronted, he just uttered something about his being there on a routine check or some crap like that! We blasted the hell out of him and reported it to the management. They reprimanded him but couldn't do much to ensure such a thing wouldn't happen again. They just asked us to double-lock our rooms when we went out (with a pad-lock) but this was not possible for all rooms since many didn't have a latch but a knob-lock. So we made sure we carried our valuables with us after this incident throughout our stay there.

Other than this, we had an extremely enjoyable, "feel-at-home" stay at this hotel. If I travel to Mangalore with my family again, I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have booked a double A/C room and are lucky during check-in (all double A/Cs are full), they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adopt_A_Desi_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Its a nice hotel in an economy price. It is located in the center of city. The restaurant in the hotel also has good variety of food. The hotel has a also a very good swimming pool. The service was nice.

Room Tip: I tried a non ac room. The weather in Mangalore is very humid so go for AC room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuntal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
1.3 km away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.6 km away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#8 of 36 in Mangalore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.8 km away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#4 of 36 in Mangalore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#3 of 36 in Mangalore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#9 of 36 in Mangalore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.1 km away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 36 in Mangalore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moti Mahal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moti Mahal

Property: Hotel Moti Mahal
Address: Falnir Road, Mangalore, Mangalore 575001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Mangalore
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,562 - ₹ 4,973
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Moti Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated in the heart of the city. Our hotel is 1 km to Railway Station, 13 Km to airport. Centrally air conditioned. Oridinary A/c, Standard Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Suites. We have Multi cuisine Restaurant like Mangala (Continental), Taichien (Chinese and Thai), Madhuvan (Pure Veg), Mehfil (Inclusive Bar). We have Banquet Halls for Functions from 250 pax to 2500 pax. (Shalimar, Vajra & Heera, MKM Halls). Other facilities are Sheethal Swimming Pool, Health Club, Massage Center, Pool Side Bar-Be-Que Evening Restaurant. 24 Hrs Check out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Moti Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moti Mahal Mangalore
Hotel Moti Mahal Mangalore, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing