We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“moti jus like moti”
Review of Hotel Moti Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Moti Mahal
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Reviewed 26 January 2012

As like the name suggest moti the pearl loved the stay n service .. hope i culd have stayed more days .....the manglorian curry aroma was filled uo in the air when they used to serve the dish... the food was xpensive but i loved the stay... special services were also offered like spa and many more on extra cost ...i would sugesst travelers to stay at moti mahal if dey visit mangalore nice time to visit is between may to june.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChetanShiriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

The main reason you will find polarized opinions about this hotel is because it has two blocks of rooms. One is the new block which is a well kept, tidy room with an aesthetical touch. The old block is the flip side, where there is no lift, the rooms are non A/C, the fans run only at maximum speed, the bathrooms are untidy and the television has poor reception..
CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: We had booked 3 rooms in the same floor and had requested for consecutive rooms to be given which was granted at the time of booking, unaware about the existence of 2 different blocks. To our dismay and annoyance, we were given 2 rooms in the old block and 1 room in the new block, to which we agreed after knowing about the unavailability of rooms in the same block and floor. When we saw the rooms in the old block we had a reality hit! The room was untidy with torn blankets and sheets and unclean toilets! After much haggle for an hour, the manager agreed to give us one suite room instead of 2 rooms! So 2 families had to stay in the suite room and another family in a separate double bed room.
ROOM: The suite room was nice and spacious with a sofa and tv in the living room and queen size bed in the bedroom, a bathroom and a separate facility to dump luggage. The A/C is in the bedroom because of which you'll have to use the fan in the living room. The double bedroom was nice and tidy with a clean bathroom and a tidy bed.
FOOD: There are 2 restaurants in the hotel. Food was tasty but the soup was not hot and the service was extremely slow inspite of a handful of guests at the restaurant. For dinner, we ordered for a room service. We had ordered for a tomato shorba and requested them to serve it hot as it was warm in the noon. But when the food arrived, we discovered that the shorba was extremely spicy, boiling hot and almost inedible! This was the only disappointment in food. The room dining doesn't serve the american breakfast to the rooms, an other inconvenience because of which we had to order south indian breakfast!
When you are booking in this hotel, make sure you insist on a room in the new block. If there are no other options in the city, this one is tolerable. Else you can find better ones.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niveditha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Enjoyed very good hospitality overall. Rooms are very neatly maintained. Room service also good. Very helpful reception people. Every call is immediately attended and responsible answers are given. Choice of restaurants is another plus for this hotel. This hotel is centrally located. Enjoyed very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chockalingam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I go every month to Mangalore and have been staying in Moti Mahal because of the proximity to the railway station.The rooms are clean and spacious but does not live to the expectations even after being refurbished.
On the plus side they have choice of restaurants and food is decent.Hotel staff is quite friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rohit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was my first time in this hotel. It is very near to railway station (within 1.5 km) and in the heart of the city. Rooms were spacious and clean. Food was also good and room service was good. Overall it was very comfortable stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajnish2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
0.8 km away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#4 of 38 in Mangalore
533 reviews
1.3 km away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
3.7 km away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#8 of 38 in Mangalore
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#7 of 38 in Mangalore
255 reviews
0.6 km away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#9 of 38 in Mangalore
254 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#29 of 38 in Mangalore
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moti Mahal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moti Mahal

Address: Falnir Road, Mangalore, Mangalore 575001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Price Range: ₹ 3,647 - ₹ 6,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Moti Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated in the heart of the city. Our hotel is 1 km to Railway Station, 13 Km to airport. Centrally air conditioned. Oridinary A/c, Standard Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Suites. We have Multi cuisine Restaurant like Mangala (Continental), Taichien (Chinese and Thai), Madhuvan (Pure Veg), Mehfil (Inclusive Bar). We have Banquet Halls for Functions from 250 pax to 2500 pax. (Shalimar, Vajra & Heera, MKM Halls). Other facilities are Sheethal Swimming Pool, Health Club, Massage Center, Pool Side Bar-Be-Que Evening Restaurant. 24 Hrs Check out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Moti Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moti Mahal Mangalore
Hotel Moti Mahal Mangalore, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing