We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
8
20
12
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
20
12
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Hotel is at good location and is very near to surathkal beach. it needs little maintenance and since it has restaurants in the ground floor (Veg) and first floor (Non Veg), we see parking problem in side their premise sometimes but can be parked on the road side and after 10:00PM can be parked inside their premise, otherwise it is good. Staffs are good and helpful.
I recommend this for budget stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank OmPrakashDubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Sai Suraj International is a good hotel in Surathkal for business as well as family trips. The rooms are clean but when i entered the room there was a smell like the room was kept locked for many days. they have to improve the room service quality, the hotel is close to the bus stop and located in nice location.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravi9082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We are pure vegetarians. We ordered mushroom uruval over phone as a takeaway order. When we reached home and and were serving, we found a chicken bone in it. We were shocked to the core.

Pathetic place. Will never ever recommend this Suraj Hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank HithaPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed from 31st Jul to 2nd Aug with family . It is nicely located near to NITK , awesome food available in restaurant, very good hospitality by staff and hotel management. Rooms Bed sheets , Bath rooms are very clean and service are well maintained. Recommended for long stay. I use only Sai suraj for stay with family.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kvs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I happened to stop at the Suraj international while on my way back from mangalore to Home. Well it's about 7.30pm ,right time for dinner.
The veg section was in the ground floor and non veg n bar restaurant is in the first floor.
Stylish stewards n more stylish menu as well the choices in it. So local food n it's taste. I tried coastal food, it was a great deed that we chose to stop over for dinner.
Place was tidy n no much rush ,so we could enjoy our supper thoroughly well.
Thanks to the team and administrators. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jayram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews