We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pandits Health Resort & Spa
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mangalore
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Saptagiri Hotel(Mangalore)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bombay Residency(Mangalore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Navarathna Hotel(Mangalore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel BMS(Mangalore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
9
6
5
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
5
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

When we booked to stay at Pandits Health Resort and Spa we saw that they had claimed to have five star facilities. The swimming pool looked blue, clean and clear in the photos on the website. The actual pool was green, dirty and you couldn't see the bottom of the pool as it was so unclear. The pool was unhygienic to, a member from our group saw tadpoles swimming around in the pool and there were many dead insects floating on the top of the pool. When we booked our rooms over the phone we were told that their were only two rooms left so we thought that the resort would be a popular place to people to stay at. When we went to resort and went into our rooms we found out that the air conditioner in one of the rooms was not working so we called the management and asked them if they could fix it. They tried to repair the A/C but they couldn't so they called a few others who came at various times of the day, not letting us go to have dinner and giving us absolutely NO PRIVACY! In the end we were informed that the A/C couldn't be fixed. We asked if there was another room available but apparently all of them were booked out. When we initially booked our stay at the resort we told the management that there was 13 of us. The management replied saying that extra beds and items (such as towels) would be available. When we got to the resort the beds and the towels were not there and we had to speak to the management several times. A few mattresses and towels came and we had to ask for more. They knew that we needed extra things but we had to call them several times. Finally in the end we were supplied with the extra mattresses and towels. The service was not great either. When we had lunch we asked for Nimbu Sodas. Normally when you eat you get your drinks before your food but instead we got our drinks after we had finished eating so we told the management that we didn't want them now and we wanted them before we started eating lunch. The management replied and said that they were sorry and that they would bring them before we had dinner, that night. When we had dinner we were very disappointed as they did the same thing again, bringing the drinks after we had finished our dinner. The resort was not good value for money as we had stayed in resorts that were cheaper and that had much better facilities. The only good thing was the food. The food was good all three times we ate there.

Room Tip: Don't go there, ignore the other reviews claiming that it's a great place because it actually is the worst resort I had been to.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Chandputti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My family and I came her for a 4 day vacation. The website claims 5 start facilities. I will not even rate it as 1 star. Here are some reasons:
1) There is no intercom or telephone in any of the rooms. If you need to call the staff you need to call them on your mobile phone.
2) Most of the staff do not speak English, only Kannada and Hindi. Cery poorly staffed too.
3) Rooms are dumpy and very poorly maintained. No toilet paper or stand, now towel stands, tables creak, bathroom door had no lock. There is not even a writing pad or pen. Of course there is NO WIFI.
4) No proper cafeteria or room service. It is like a home kitchen buffet.
5) Outside maintenance is very poor.
6) Pool is maintained poorly. Guests jump in with normal clothers.
7) A REAL RIP-OFF. The website is cheating the public. So please don't believe it.

Room Tip: suggest you don't stay here.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GVKUTTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The best feature of this resort is the location - a stone's throw from the Annapoorneshwari Temple housing the majestic 61-feet Anjaneya. What could have been a super property glaringly lacks in customer service and maintenance. All they do is to perter guests to upgrade rooms already allocated. Extremely pricey for the meager facilities they offer (they would put a Mumbai resort to shame). At best, this is a decent one-day picnic joint for locals.

Having said that, we thoroughly relished the simple south Indian dinner fare (absolutely sumptuous and piping hot) The night staff was very helpful and genuinely courteous unlike the day receptionist with a mouthful of plastic smiles.

Room Tip: The Playground is the best recreation. Stay away from their 'health & spa' offers as also the noon tea.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sudhir_Raikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Situated on the outskirts of Mangalore, Pandit's Health Resort provides some respite from the busy city life and noises by substituting it with beautiful lush green landscapes and a quiet nirvana experience. The service and staff were always available to meet our needs and the cottages matched ones in great resorts we've stayed in the United States. If you are looking for a time out from the busy chores of mundane life, take a well needed break at Pandit's!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have seen many Resorts round the Globe but never seen like Pandits where u will feel WOW factor as soon as u enter in it... Lush green gardens... Perfect Swimming Pool... Mouthwatering food...well decorated Cottages...very courteous staff...ideal location for sight seeing around Mangalore, Manipal,Udipi n Dharmsthal etc...Excellent environment ...Value for Money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nirbhay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews