We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Hotels.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
FindHotel
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Travelocity$41
Agoda.com$33
Orbitz.com$41
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
129
111
51
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
129
111
51
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice restaurant value for money room service city centre location is excellent stayed here for nights hotel is situated in house breakfast spread mall temple gm sofa km udupi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2021 via mobile

The hotel is only 5 minutes drive from Mangalore Central Railway station (MAQ).Rooms are spacious enough with sofa in the Executive Rooms.Staff are very helpful and courteous.Check in took 20 minutes times only.Terrace restaurant is very spacious. Buffet spread is limited.Restaurant serves food in good quantity in ala carte menu.You will get milk for your small kids.No mini fridge in rooms for keeping beer or insullin.Icici ,Axis, Sbi Bank branch and ATM is only 50 meters from this place.It is located in Central market area.Ola and Uber services in Mangalore available.Autos are also available.City Centre mall only 5 minutes away from hotel.Udupi drop cabs can be availed through Ola or through Hotel helpdesk.Terrace of the hotel gives a very awesome view

Room tip: Book executive rooms om 3rd floor with good city view
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelKingOfIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

We hosted our daughters birthday celebration here for more than 100 guests. Very supportive staff and management. Super service. Food was really great and all guests were very happy and some even enquired for conducting their function. Actually we also ended up selecting this hotel after attending a function a week back :). Do include harabhara kabab and veg biryani in your buffet menu and your guests would be delighted. Upendra Singh(GM) and Joel(FnB Manager) made sure everything was great from start to end. Super competitive price, great service and awesome food. We could not ask for more!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PradsRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Experienced very comfortable stay in the heart of Mangalore city at Verda Saffron. Located in midst of the main market and easily accessible to all amenities - food, ATM, shopping etc. The basement parking is a plus given the location in a busy area. The service was excellent and I would like to complement Mr Upendra Singh Rawat (GM) and his team for ensuring the room was available on time as requested. The food ordered from their in-house Spice restaurant was good. The centrally air conditioned room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was spic and span and no complaints whatsoever. The view from the window may not be great and it overlooks an old dilapidated Janata Bazar building. The hotel is situated bang opposite the iconic Ganapathy School which is nestled in the midst of greenery with eye catching Mangalore tile roofs.

Room tip: Choose a room facing Ganapathy School
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARVIND K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Saffron, General Manager at Srinivas The Verda Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Verda Saffron- Mangalore.

Thank you for the positive feedback on tripadvisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I hope you would recommend us to your friends as a preferred hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at The Verda Saffron, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel bring back to the area.

Warm Regards,
Upendra Singh Rawat
rm.mangalore@theverda.in
M- 9108025400
T 824 4255542 / 9686236496

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Stayed in Verda Saffron from 16/2 to 19/2 during an official visit to Mangalore. Had a comfortable stay, the room was spic, and the view of an old double decker Mangalore tiled traditional house was memorable. The shower space was cramped and the complimentary newspaper was provided only for the first day. The restaurant on the terrace was good and the breakfast buffet was sumptuous. The 24 hour checkout offered is indeed welcome

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Koilpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Saffron, General Manager at Srinivas The Verda Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Verda Saffron- Mangalore.

Thank you for the positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad you had a good time with us . We value your business and hope to serve you again soon.

I hope you would recommend us to your friends as a preferred hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at The Verda Saffron, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel bring back to the area.

Warm Regards,
Upendra Singh Rawat
rm.mangalore@theverda.in
M- 9108025400
T 824 4255542 / 9686236496

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Rooms - Urban , Neat & Well Furnished
Ambience - Pleasant & Relaxing
Service - Prompt
Food - Delicious
Overall Management- Very Professional
Staff- Co operative & Eager to Improve.

Overall : Value for Money ! Has Repeat Value ..

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sindhun61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Saffron, General Manager at Srinivas The Verda Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Verda Saffron- Mangalore.

Thank you for the positive feedback on tripadvisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I hope you would recommend us to your friends as a preferred hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at The Verda Saffron, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel bring back to the area.

Warm Regards,
Upendra Singh Rawat
rm.mangalore@theverda.in
M- 9108025400
T 824 4255542 / 9686236496

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews