We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safrron Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Verda Saffron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Verda Saffron
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Mangalore
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Safrron Review”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed for 3 Days during last week of Dec' 2011. Selected this Hotel based on the Feedback on TripAdvisor. Decent place and got Anniversary Special Discount else normal rates would make this place costly. Stayed in Executive Double room and the Quality of the rooms/interiors are good but felt it got bit cramped for 2 Adults and 2 kids. Toilets are pretty clean and house keeping staff were pretty good in maintaining the cleanliness of the room on a daily basis. Would be good if they make provision for a covered Shoe Rack. Front Desk staff were also very helpful and helped me in planning/guiding on the Places to be visited around Mangalore and the way to reach the same. This Hotel is also in the Center of the city and is near to many tourist places and also main Bus stand.

They have started their own Restaurant which we visited for Complimentary Breakfast and also had dinner once. The Breakfast can be improved by introducing some variety and need to have some local South Indian cuisine else the same Bread, Eggs became too boring. The staff in the Restaurant were also very helpful.

Room Tip: Higher Floor and not facing the Roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Testnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    91
    43
    20
    6
See reviews for
110
31
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed there during last week of Dec.2011. We were offered a well arranged pick up from railway station.Rooms are very comfortable.I think top floor rooms are more spacious.Staff were very warm and helpful. Roof top restaurants are well designed.
Discounted rates during anniversary celebrations made it real value or money.Location of the hotel is perfect, at a walkable distance from city centre mall.

Dr Abraham,
Kerala

Room Tip: higher floor rooms better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DR_ABRAHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai india
Level Contributor
136 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

as i am a frequent traveller & seriously want quality & value for my buck , Took the advise of Trip advisor on this property , stayed there , the experience was fantastic , as the front office staff Mr. Venu was really very helpful as i had a early morning checkin at 9am & my room was promptly given to me as i checked in , also they have 24 hrs checkiout , so i requested for a late checkout the next day for 1pm , which was willingly given to me , asked them to arrrrange a car , which was done immiedately, the room size is excellent , interiors are good & modern , toilets neat n clean , they housekeeping is also prompt , ordered a room service , indian food is good . overall would recommend this hotel to all business & leisure travellers as in INR 2000/- its a value for money deal , any help do get in touch with the hotel staff who are always willing to help , keep up the good work guys , thanks to trip advisor .

Room Tip: ask them to give u the deluxe rooms as they have a lounger to laze on , bigger in size & have LC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank njagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stumbled upon this place while serching on the net. Overall, the experience was great and the tarrif was reasonable. The rooms are well kept and the roof top restaurant serves good food including breakfast. The service is prompt and the place is neat and clean.The location is good and it is close to the City Centre mall. I will surely recommend this hotel to others.
However, the basement toilet facility for the drivers need to be improved. This will keep the drivers also happy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NitinB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The door to my room was jammed but there was always someone to help me with a smile. Though I do wonder why they didn't offer to transfer me to a room with a door that worked.

The desk staff seemed to have trouble with English, because whenever I asked them about the door they just nodded in enthusiastic agreement.

Breakfast was serviceable - a modest variety of south indian and continental but soggy dosas and hard eggs. They'll cook whatever you want fresh for a small fee.

The 24-hour check-out policy was helpful (whenever you check in + one hour grace). I think this policy should be universal. I'm sick of hotels rushing you out hours before your flight.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paperfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
0.9 km away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
1.1 km away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#4 of 36 in Mangalore
503 reviews
1.2 km away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#5 of 36 in Mangalore
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#8 of 36 in Mangalore
299 reviews
0.8 km away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 36 in Mangalore
407 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mangalore International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Verda Saffron? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Verda Saffron

Property: The Verda Saffron
Address: GHS Road | Hamapankatta, Mangalore 575001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mangalore
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,915 - ₹ 5,635
Hotel Class:3 star — The Verda Saffron 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Verda Saffron is the latest and the most unique hotel in Mangalore where accessibility, opulence and affordability - the three most essential factors for a comfortable stay - are combined like never before. Located in the heart of the city on GHS Road, Hampankatta, The Verda Saffron offers the most modern amenities for a comfortable stay, be it for the busy business traveller or for the leisure seeker. The Verda Saffron offers 42 well appointed rooms all of which are centrally air-conditioned and are furnished with, a 32" LCD TV, comfortable spring mattress, 24 hours hot water, Coffee-Tea maker in the room etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Yatra, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your The Verda Saffron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Verda Saffron Mangalore, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing