We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
271
260
32
7
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
260
32
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sagar ratna coral restaurant value for money the heart of the city room service house keeping non veg comfortable stay central location memorable stay front office staff ambience vegetarian hospitality spread requirements cooperative
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2022

Visited this place twice recently for a dinner and a lunch. They have maintained the standard even after closure due to pandemic. Good to see most of their earlier staff serving the customers. The only one grouse I found was jilebe ( which is probably best in the town ) seem to came with food colour. Hope management will take care if it happens to be a case of deficiency during these times when most knowledgeable shun chemicals and colours in their foods.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ragh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niran Muthanna, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Dear Sir/Mam ,

Greetings from The Ocean Pearl, Mangalore !!

At the outset, the “Management of Ocean Pearl Mangalore” would like to thank you for your kind patronage.

Also I would like to extend my heartiest thanks for having spent your precious time in suggesting us detailed "Scope of Improvements", which not only act as guidelines but also helps us to develop a pleasant and professional atmosphere, in order to meet the Business and Travel needs of our Valued Customer like you.
We accommodate many guests and strive to make their stay a Comfortable and Memorable one to attain the guest delight which is our prime goal.
Looking forward to see you again in your next visit to Mangalore.

With Warm Regards
Muthanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2022

Enjoyed our stay in December 2021. Highlights are the breakfast in the Coral, lunch and dinner at Sagar Ratna, friendly hosts in the lobby, central location, the driveway that allows older guests comfortable access to the lobby, modern amenities, lovely windows and good room service. For any minor issues, highly recommend the helpful lobby staff and the really patient manager Mr. Muthanna who took care of us.

The (minor) negatives: crowded elevators probably because of wedding season, car service company not so great, somewhat small business center which consists of only 2 computers.

The location is central and very accessible, however for older guests the location is a little hectic and not walkable since crowded and minimal footpaths.

Room tip: suite 701 next to elevators on 7th floor, front facing with nice view of Navbharath circle
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niran Muthanna, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2022

Dear Sir/Mam ,

Greetings from The Ocean Pearl, Mangalore !!

At the outset, the “Management of Ocean Pearl Mangalore” would like to thank you for your kind patronage. We appreciate your business and welcome you to our long list of satisfied and much valued customers. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our products and services, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice.
Once again, thank you for your patronage and we would love to welcome you back. Till we meet again.

Best Regards,
Muthanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2022

The Staff was Courteous. Nice food. I would say the stay was comfortable with excellent room experience, one of the best hotel in Mangalore.
Good veg meal and always best service. Overall experience was excellent

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 1234ashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niran Muthanna, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2022

Dear Sir/Mam ,

Greetings from The Ocean Pearl, Mangalore !!

At the outset, the “Management of Ocean Pearl Mangalore” would like to thank you for your kind patronage. We appreciate your business and welcome you to our long list of satisfied and much valued customers. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our products and services, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice.
Once again, thank you for your patronage and we would love to welcome you back. Till we meet again.

Best Regards,
Muthanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2022 via mobile

Rooms have mosquitoes,
Towels are worn out
Shower drain was blocked.
Pathetic food.
I keep coming here often. No staff is wearing mask. Very basic things are missing. Even manager of the hotel doesn't care about things. Inspite of bringing some issues to his notice. He was totally into defensive mode. Zero when it comes to guest services.

Room tip: Avoid if you can
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank B737NGFLYGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niran Muthanna, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2022

Dear Sir/Mam ,

Greetings from The Ocean Pearl, Mangalore !!

At the outset, the “Management of Ocean Pearl Mangalore” would like to thank you for your kind patronage.

Also I would like to extend my heartiest thanks for having spent your precious time in suggesting us detailed "Scope of Improvements", which not only act as guidelines but also helps us to develop a pleasant and professional atmosphere, in order to meet the Business and Travel needs of our Valued Customer like you.

We accommodate many guests and strive to make their stay a Comfortable and Memorable one to attain the guest delight which is our prime goal.

It was very hurting to know about the inconveniences occurred during your stay with us and we express our deep concern, and assure you of our best services in future.

Further, I also assure you that your suggestions are taken very seriously and proper corrective actions have been initiated, including the revamping of the entire related processes with an intention to provide better services and to avoid such instances in future.

Once again we, deeply apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Looking forward to see you again in your next visit to Mangalore.

With Warm Regards
Muthanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021 via mobile

Great hotel in Mangalore to stay. Looks very neat, clean and hygienic. Hotel staff including GM are very good and take care of all services. Again a great hotel, great service and great staff . Food is good at Sagar Ratna outlet.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank susheeltjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niran Muthanna, General Manager at The Ocean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

Dear Sir/Mam ,

Greetings from The Ocean Pearl, Mangalore !!

At the outset, the “Management of Ocean Pearl Mangalore” would like to thank you for your kind patronage.We appreciate your business and welcome you to our long list of satisfied and much valued customers. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our products and services, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice.
Once again, thank you for your patronage and we would love to welcome you back. Till we meet again.

best Regards
Muthanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews