We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$32
Booking.com$32
Hotels.com$28
Travelocity$28
FindHotel$29
Trip.com$29
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
9
10
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
10
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2019

I took a double bed room and space was OK.Car parking was full and I had to park near the muncipal ground near the hotel.This is a good place where all sorts of shopping can be done.Ideal Cafe which is near can be opted for breakfast/lunch.Will recommend this hotel.Hotel is maintained well and its neat and clean

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreekesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Budget hotel. Reception staff was helpful. Had issues with room service as restaurant closed at 10:30 pm due to dussehra and even tea was not available after that. Parking was not at all good and safe. Felt unsecured leaving my car. Over all stay was ok. Value for money.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roohi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Rooms are very clean & comfortable. Toilet is well maintained. There are many shopping places & food joints within walking distance. Complimentary breakfast served in hotel is excellent and covers almost all choices.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bosekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel rooms are clean - this, along with it's reasonable pricing itself brings a good value for money. The hotel is situated in a prime location. You have city center Mall, a Cinema theater, a railway station (Mangalore Central) nearby. The approach to the hotel is not broad. However the staff of the hotel is excellent. Reception guys and the ladies are pleasant and would readily help you (Lucky for the hotel management). As mentioned by others there is a Veg South Indian restaurant attached. I was told that the restaurant has been in existence since 80 years!! The taste is good, they have good variety of breakfast. The first day had lunch there and it was 50/- for meals (very reasonable compared to other city prices). This hotel closes early (everyday I return by 9PM by when it's already locked).
Somehow the rice from Mangalore in most restaurants, I found difficult to digest. There is a non-veg restaurant cum bar attached to this as well, called Cellar Bar. The food there was spicy (I tried only Veg). I ordered for room service and it took 1.5 painstaking hours and 4 follow ups before it reached me. But pipping hot enough to enjoy. However this also means they didn't care about room service for long and were preferring to attend to bar customers. This is one of the minor glitches in an otherwise great experience.
After asking around, I found that there is a very good vegetarian restaurant nearby called Janatha Deluxe NOT pertaining to this hotel. I made a point to go there for dinner (as the veg restaurant attached to the hotel closes early). The food there was very tasty and importantly I could digest the rice from there well :). Rooms were spacious enough for two. Don't have iron box or hair dryer. Had soaps, bisleri water, towels and a very good staff.

Overall a good experience. Would I stay here again? Without any doubt. Is it like a resort...No, but comfortable enough.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank srirami2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2019

It is a new property just in the heart of hamppan katte area which is busy hustling bustling area in mangalore.
Stay - Clean and tidy rooms no frills
Eatouts - Breakfast Complimentary typical south indian menu you have to go down in an adjacent small hotel for other meal u can order online from various apps they deliver right to your room.
Staff - Descent but they need 1 ot 2 reminders for any request to be fulfilled if you call for water or anything.
Over all value for money place for short trip duration travellers

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank sacthewanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews