We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$82
Hotels.com$73
Booking.com$82
Travelocity$73
Tripadvisor$73
Orbitz.com$73
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
112
165
97
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
165
97
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable stay front office staff city protocols outskirts hygiene
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

Good service overall and especially Debasish Mukerji is good,helpful courteous nature focused on guest satisfaction and need.
Good as always i visit since 7 years.
Ginger hotel are super clean and all staff are friendly.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Parsaavi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation for our food and overall services.
We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards and efforts to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.
It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at Ginger Hotels and we look forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Good hotel stay was very nice special thanks to Mr. Sandeep housekeeping supervisor and front office staff Ms. Akshata, Athira, archana very nice , guest service over all fantastic stay at Ginger Mangalore. I recommend my colleague and family refer this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank TravelingwithSouvikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Wish I did not stay in Ginger when I visited Mangalore. The staff who were in the reception on 6th and 7th were horrible and they had a very bad attitude towards guests. wish I could give 0 ratings. the food served here is very bad. think twice before you book this hotel, if you stay here surely you will regrate.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ravi9082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Guest,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit to Ginger Hotels.
We have noted your feedback regarding your recent stay with extreme concern. We assure you that corrective measures will be initiated in the respective department.
Please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to welcoming you to Ginger Hotels in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

Very good ambiance of environment as I stay for almost 5 to 6 days due to sign off crew from vessel at port here in new mangalore. The food is really Indian food they love spicy food although sometimes i tried to taste it.The staff workers are friendly.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gdsantos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Great place to stay; the food was indeed very nice and the overall the place had a warm and comfortable ambience; it is located at a very comfortable location and is quite sprawling in space; I think this must be the traveler’s ideal place to stay and for someone who is on a tight budget;

Room tip: Don’t look for too many amenities
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pinaki69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation for our food and overall services.
We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards and efforts to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.
It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at Ginger Hotels and we look forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews