We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Expedia.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Vio.com
$38
View deal
Booking.com$46
Hotels.com$70
Travelocity$70
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
26
32
13
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
32
13
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small complimentary breakfast is bus stop central location nice stay railway station balcony city hospitality auto ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2022

Wonderful and hygienic hotel! They don't have a restaurant but they served outside is too delicious..A place to chill with frnds and family absolutely loved the service here especially the one working in reservation Mr Arif made sure that me and my frnds were comfortable till the end..Thank you so much..Surely visit again

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sherly865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Stayed for only 2 days but enjoyed the hotel, staff was very helpful and quick with service. Hotel is placed very conveniently, right next to a bus stop and close to city center mall. Complimentary breakfast is also quite nice.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deeepmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Grand Plaza is an average hotel with bare minimum facilities.

Pros
Good location right in the middle of the city.
Good market and transport accessibility.
Good and courteous staff.
rooms with balcony.

Cons

Pricey given its really a 3 star average hotel
rooms are not that great.
Rooms are small
Bathrooms are also small
Mosquitos in lobby and room
limited breakfast options
They dont have a regular kitchen so if food is ordered in room service, it will come from another hotel.
some rooms have dampness in walls.
Limited choices for TV channels.
Parking is narrow.

If you are going for a short trip it might suit you but not for a long trip.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mudit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

I stayed in grandplaza hotel for business purpose. It was wonderful stay. Staff are friendly. Room is neat & tidy clean. Hote located main part of city in Mangalore. Too close to bus station & Railwaystation as wel. Morning they serve buffet breakfast as south india meal & north indian meal as wel. Nice stay i will highly recomend this hotel for further on who will move to Mangalore.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Arshman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Good hotel located near KMC college, we stayed there for 3 days to spend time with our daughter who is studying in KMC. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and had a relaxing stay. Their housekeeping staff are very polite and set the room perfectly after you go out. Breakfast buffet is very good. We tried their diet and protein restaurant food it was nice. Only lacking here is normal restaurant, otherwise room service food is good.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abhi356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vijay Kumar, General Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Grand Plaza Hotel, Mangalore.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Grand Plaza.

It is our sincere endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Plaza.

With best regards,
Vijay Kumar
General Manager
Plaza Group of Hotels, Mangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews