We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Hotels.com$58
Travelocity$58
Trip.com$58
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
261
315
146
40
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
315
146
40
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kabab studio gold finch boutique hotel value for money welcome drink buffet breakfast business trip pleasant stay excellent stay rooms are spacious in house decent hotel sanadige city housekeeping hospitality ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2022 via mobile

Overall a good experience. Buffet breakfast was unavailable for 3 of 4 days,but a la carte room service was provided. Dinner was a excellent experience,with great West Coast cuisine. Service was excellent- Hema at reception and Anjali in the 8th floor restaurant deserve special mention. Housekeeping was immaculate and the room was well provided for a business stay.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gopal451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front office Manager Mangalore, Guest Services / Front Office at Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022


Dear Mr. Gopal,

Greetings from Goldfinch Hotel, Mangalore !!!!!!

Our team and we are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel.
It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it is the Goldfinch way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve. We are very pleased that you felt well-taken care of during your stay.
It will be our pleasure to extend the wonderful Goldfinch hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Devaraj
Assistant Front office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2021

We had been gold finch, in the month of October.
It was our wedding anniversary....
They gave wow surprise to us ....
It was wow kind of experience from reception itself.
It was amazing and wonderful stay, thank you team gold finch for made our day memorable

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sonali753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front office Manager Mangalore, Guest Services / Front Office at Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2021

Dear Ms. Sonali,
Greetings from Goldfinch Mangalore...!!!!!
It has been a pleasure to host you at Hotel Goldfinch. Thank you for choosing with us and we hope had a memorable experience. Thank you for sharing your experience. your feedback is important to us to improve our service standards and we will try to provide the expected, extended up to the mark services sooner. Request you to please promote us with your friends and family members who would like to visits Mangalore and to avail the price benefit to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2021

When you visit Mangalore....
People might ask that, what's special in Mangalore..
The answer is nothing is better than gold finch,
Especially sanadige restuarant at eight floor is awesome.............

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sanmamlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front office Manager Mangalore, Guest Services / Front Office at Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2021

Dear Mr. Sanamamlu,
Greetings from Goldfinch Mangalore...!!! It has been a pleasure to host you at Hotel Goldfinch. Thank you for choosing with us and we hope had a memorable experience. Thank you for sharing your experience. your feedback is important to us to improve our service standards and we will try to provide the expected, extended up to the mark services sooner. Request you to please promote us with your friends and family members who would like to visits Mangalore and to avail the price benefit to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2021

Location is good, service was excellent..
I would recommend those are looking for business trip.
And people around the premises we're polite and good
Overall it was an nicebusiness trip. ..............

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rockon880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front office Manager Mangalore, Guest Services / Front Office at Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Goldfinch Mangalore...!!!!!

It has been a pleasure to host you at Hotel Goldfinch. Thank you for choosing with us and we hope had a memorable experience. Thank you for sharing your experience. your feedback is important to us to improve our service standards and we will try to provide the expected, extended up to the mark services sooner. Request you to please promote us with your friends and family members who would like to visits Mangalore and to avail the price benefit to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2021 via mobile

Hotel is located heart if the City,
Which is very close to downtown.
Executive rooms are bit good...
Coastal Cuisine at sanadige was awesome...

Lunch at The Kabbab studio was nice..
Overall it was good .........
Will visit again, thank you Goldfinch for such a wonderful memory

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mahshooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front office Manager Mangalore, Guest Services / Front Office at Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Mr.Mahshook,
Greetings from Goldfinch Mangalore...!!!!!
It has been a pleasure to host you at Hotel Goldfinch. Thank you for choosing with us and we hope had a memorable experience. Thank you for sharing your experience. your feedback is important to us to improve our service standards and we will try to provide the expected, extended up to the mark services sooner. Request you to please promote us with your friends and family members who would like to visits Mangalore and to avail the price benefit to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews