We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$49
Priceline$49
eDreams$49
Lol.travel
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Reached Cordel Farmstay after a 13 hour drive from Aluva, Kerala around 7:30 in the evening on the 9th Feb 2021. Nantoor Junction was totally jammed with traffic, however, managed to cross & with help from Google Amma we found the place. When you descend the hill it's like entering another place altogether. No traffic noise, nothing, only the sound of the birds in the groves. We got our act together & hung out on the nice sized balcony on the first floor on zero gravity chairs chilling getting totally rejuvenated by the ambience of dense greenery all around. Ordered up food from the Village, delivery was fast. Breakfast was super & on the house. Spent the 10th &11th just hanging around the place. Richard & Zita are the perfect hosts & a big thank you for going out of the way to make our stay so comfortable. WiFi worked well throughout. My wife & daughter loved the walk through the arecanut grove. Preferable to have your own vehicle. We stayed on the first floor family room & loved it. Special mention of Gundu the guard dog & Freny & the other 2 doggies. Definitely a must visit.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank danielabraham101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Managed by the Lobo family, this farmstay was cosy and like a home away from home, within the city!. The hosts were very friendly, even spoke Tulu (my mother tongue) . They showed us around their nice farm with multiple different trees and spice plants.
Every morning was spent waking up to chirping and looking out for the innumerable birds that flew around and knocked at our top floor room window. :-D Such a pleasant experience!

Food was amazing, homely and Mangalorean. Our food here included Moode, Akki roti, Chicken sukka, Pelakai adde, which were made by Aunty. Also a bunch of other delicious Mangalorean food from the eatery nearvby - Biscuit roti, Mangalore buns, Mangalore bonda.

Recommend this place for a must visit when you are in Mangalore. Sure beats staying in a hotel anyday!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank veena_blore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2019

We had a relaxing 2 day stay at Cordel Farmstay. Mr & Mrs Lobo were the best hosts. It is not very common to have the host receive you so early with a warm smile, and that set the tone for our stay here. It was a fully functional stay with all the facilities that made us feel at home. Food was good, and the compound with a variety of trees, fruits, flowers and birds chirping all around is a delight for any photographer and nature lover. There was also a bike available on rent which made navigating through the city and beaches much easier. This will make us revisit Mangalore & Cordel for sure.

Room tip: 2nd floor room
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeemaMisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2018

I've been looking for a calm, serene place to go stay with my brother. The idea was to do business ideation, chill and bond with my brother, talk about what is important for our children and all the drama of our lives. This place was just perfect.
Mr. & Mrs. Lobo were wonderful hosts. Most comfortable place, no frills, unassuming, green farmstay, felt like home.
I will be bringing our guests here from Asian Adventures for Yoga, Working Holidays, small trainings etc.

Room tip: Those who can climb stairs, the rooms on the first and second floor are great
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews