We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$118
View deal
Official Site$132
Priceline$131
Hurb$135
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
471
420
152
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
471
420
152
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews under renovation duty manager swimming pool courteous staff excellent stay comfortable stay home away from home breakfast buffet in room dining business trip front office room service house keeping food quality the heart of the city rooms are spacious short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2022

This property is under major renovation full of dust and noise of the civil works going on. The rooms are comfortable and the services prompt. However being under renovation judging this property right now may not be appropriate. May be subsequent to restoration it may be reviewed aptly as a Taj property.

Room tip: Since the property was under renovation, cant say
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Basant_Maheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

Was a good stay. The rooms was comfortable... The price is on a higher side when compared to facilities provided..

Overall I enjoyed the short stay at the hotel.. The staff was quite Cooperative thay have me an early check in too... Thanks to sathya and sudheesh!!!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sriramsnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed in property on September 10th and 11th September. Currently Hotel is under renovation. When we book this hotel immediately get a call from hotel that it's under renovation. Entire lobby area currently under renovation. Stevie is excellent. You can't make any complaint. They make our stay memorable specially Sudeesh excellent. He is always ready to help. Excellent staff. Food is good.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kchaitany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2022

Overall experience was great as usual in Taj. Stay was extremely comfortable. So was the complementary breakfast and dinner. Dinner I liked more as it was like home food.. low on spice and great on taste and food value.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 624debashishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2022 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay. Mr. Sudheesh Mr. Pragath from front office and Mr. B Chandra from housekeeping was top notch. Good food qwick services in - in room dining. Happy with overall stay. Must visit in Mangalore...

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 395prabhakark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews