We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything there.”
Review of Srinivas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Srinivas Hotel
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Westchester County, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved everything there.”
Reviewed 19 January 2010

It was January and we had arrived to Mangalore. But we had booked some other hotel. Looking at the rooms there we didnt feel like stying over. So we (me and my friends) decided to move onto another one. One of our friends suggested this hotel and so we headed to that. This hotel though doesnt look good from outside, it certainly one of the best maintained hotels in Mangalore. We loved staying there and all the moments sepnt there are still fresh in my memory. We booked for 2 double bed rooms. It was less expensive and was good considering the way it was maintained and the arrangments in the room. It was really good and We enjoyed it a lot. As it is close to city, restaurants and commutation was never a problem It is very close to the train station and the main bus stand too.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and the way rooms were arranged.
  • Disliked — Nothing at all.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ShashJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    24
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
7
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2009

Hotel Srinivas is an old hotel but they have renovated some of the rooms on each floor. Would highly reccomend the A/C Super deluxe rooms which is about 1250 per day and good value for money. It has a decent restaurant attached. Further it is very near the Rly. stattion and other attractions of Managlore (of the food kind) like Komal's & Ideal Ice cream are walking distance from this place.

  • Liked — Location and Pure veg. restaurant
  • Disliked — Bit old fashioned
  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sharathk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

When I was told by my contact at Mangalore that he had booked us in this hotel, I was a bit sceptical. I insisted on seeing the place before confirming the booking. The hotel staff was courteous, took me to their "de luxe" room and I found it clean and good. Later, when we (my wife and I) checked in, they recognized me and the attention they paid impressed me.

The stay was pleasant and the restaurant serves excellent south indian food. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner there and found the items very consistent. We were so satisfied that we got some food packed for the train journey when we travelled to Mumbai.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

Rooms are nice, the food at the restaurant is great as well. Front desk service was good and they arranged for aiport pick up and drop off and also suggested places to visit in the area.

  • Liked — Restaurant was great! Good Mangalore food
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank desiTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

average hotel. old property large and spacious rooms. n carpet, etc good value for money

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SriharshaBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
5.0 km away
Hotel Mangalore International
4.7 km away
Treebo Pappilon Palace
Treebo Pappilon Palace
#8 of 38 in Mangalore
63 reviews
2.3 km away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#7 of 38 in Mangalore
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#31 of 38 in Mangalore
282 reviews
4.5 km away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#5 of 38 in Mangalore
253 reviews
5.2 km away
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hotel
#13 of 38 in Mangalore
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srinivas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srinivas Hotel

Property: Srinivas Hotel
Address: Ganapathy High School Road, Mangalore 575001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Price range (per night): ₹ 961 - ₹ 2,756
Hotel Class:2 star — Srinivas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Srinivas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Srinivas Hotel Mangalore, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing