We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
142
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
142
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bison jeep ride walking trails the cottages flora and fauna coffee plantation father and son interesting stories coffee enthusiast coffee production his knowledge detailed directions warm hospitality growing coffee drove down bird calls peace and quiet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the Retreat with my wife and extended family. Could not have asked for a better Retreat in the lap of nature. Absolutely stunning property and great food. Definitely going to go back again. Ajay, the host showed us around with great enthusiasm and passion. The nature trails he has marked out are a delight to explore, especially with binoculars in hand.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kshounishp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajoy Thipaiah, Owner at Kerehaklu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Thank you for the kind words you have expressed in your review. We are glad to note you had a comfortable stay here with us. Our best wishes to all of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Although we have been regular consumers of Kerehaklu coffee, we were pleasantly surprised to find its name as one of the most highly rated retreats in Chikmagalur during our research. We were incredibly lucky to book a cabin at short notice. That was effectively the end of our effort in the trip, since Mr. Ajoy Thipaiah, the host, took over then onwards. Starting from planning the trip, with precise instructions and directions, to checking out, Mr. Ajoy personally oversaw every little detail of the stay, including personally guiding a lovely trek.

Kerehaklu is a paradise for any nature enthusiast. Four lovely cottages lie nestled in dense, pristine greenery. The cottages themselves are very comfortable, with a large bathroom, and include all amenities. The dining hall is very close to the cottages and guests are regaled with the choisest Malnad dishes three times a day! Raju and Bhagya, the ones responsible for the kitchen and the food, are just wonderful.

The estate itself is huge, and one would probably not need to venture outside the estate for the entire stay. There are multiple trails, with varying levels of difficulty, each offering its own set of beautiful surprises at different times of the day.

Last, but not the least, and probably the best thing about Kerehaklu it is very own resident mascot, the "Kerepuplu" Kivi!

Kerehaklu rejuvenates. Like no other.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JogeshwarM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajoy Thipaiah, Owner at Kerehaklu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Thank you very much for the very kind and gracious sentiments that you have expressed. We are very glad to note that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay here with us. With our very best wishes to both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Having been a longtime fan and regular of the coffee produced from their estate, I was delighted to find that Kerehaklu also had an eco resort. Our communication throughout the booking process was comprehensive and succinct. Ajoy made sure we had all the information at our disposal before and through our arrival at the property. The cottages were cozy and well equipped. Ajoy's passion for coffee and Kerehaklu are palpable through his conversation and demeanour. I would give my highest recommendation, this place is a must visit.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank purav019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajoy Thipaiah, Owner at Kerehaklu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Thank you for the kind sentiments expressed in your review. It was a pleasure having both of you stay with us here. With our very best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

Kerehaklu is a must stop for any coffee enthusiast. We were served some delicious speciality coffee and taken on a tour of the production unit. We learnt a lot about coffee and the challenges for a grower.

There are multiple trails through the estate which shares a boundary with a forest. Ajoy the estate guardian and owner took us through two trails, showed us historically significant trees and plants and told us stories about the jackfruit loving elephant and tiger spotting. We were accompanied by Kiwi the lovely estate dog.

Food was great. The cottages are beautifully constructed timber structures with clean bathrooms. Their is a sit out for each cottage with ample privacy.

Room tip: I would recommend one goes during harvesting season and asking ahead for some of their coffee.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kumar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajoy Thipaiah, Owner at Kerehaklu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Kerehaklu and the very kind sentiments you have expressed. We are glad to note that you had a comfortable stay here. With our very best wishes to both of you from all of us here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Kerehaklu is a beautiful property and Ajoy was a welcoming host making our stay really enjoyable. He took us around the estate and gave us a lot of insights on coffee. It definitely exceeded our expectations and we didn't want to come back. A perfect detox. To add, the food made by Raju and Bhagya was brilliant and well curated for the two days. Will definitely visit again!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayush15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajoy Thipaiah, Owner at Kerehaklu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Kerehaklu. We are glad to note you had a comfortable stay here and will look forward to seeing you again. With best wishes to both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews