We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
129
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
129
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bison jeep ride flora and fauna walking trails the cottages fig tree self guided trails coffee drying coffee plantation jungle sounds incredible hosts fresh home cooked blue trail father son duo western ghats host owner digital detox
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at Kerehaklu was beautiful & immersive! With great weather, amazing walking trails that allow you to discover nature, clean & fresh home-cooked meals, you can't really go wrong! We loved the cottage and peace that only being so close to the wilderness can bring!

As coffee lovers, we had a blast learning about the property and processes from the very patient hosts :)

We'll

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank parans6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajoy Thipaiah, Owner at Kerehaklu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the very kind sentiments that you have expressed about here stay here with us at Kerehaklu. With our very best wishes for a Happy New Year to both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right from the booking emails to the stay, it was a wonderful experience at Kere. With Mr. Ajoy sending through an extremely detailed email, including recommendations for breakfast on the drive from Bangalore and the route, it was very easy to get to the estate in about 5.5hrs by road. Upon arrival, we were welcomed with some lemonade, a most adorable Kivi (their beagle/hound), and super cozy cabins. A jeep ride with Mr. Ajoy through the estate in the evening, and a walk the next day with his son Pranoy, helped us understand how much goes into maintaining the ecology and coexisting in an extremely biodiverse coffee estate. Overall, it was an amazing experience, with really good food, nature, and Kivi <3

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avantika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajoy Thipaiah, Owner at Kerehaklu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind review of your stay here with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and our very best wishes for the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Set deep into the woods, Kerehaklu is a nature lovers delight. The coffee plantation has been carefully entwined into the forest by the owner Ajoy & his son Pranoy, who go the extra mile to spend time with the guests and make them feel at home and not forgetting KIWI their Beegle who loves company. Be it the hike in the forest or the jeep ride deeper into the jungle with Ajoy or the coffee cupping session with Pranoy or just a lazy morning walk in the thickly wooded surroundings, it was amazing. The cabins are comfortable and well serviced by a team of hospitable staff who serve a variety of local food which was really good inspite of us being vegetarians and not from southern India. Cellphone Network is an issue and not very stable as this is really deep into the woods but it helped all of us including the kids in staying away from our devices. Have been to different plantations but this one is different....a very rich experience and great value for time and money....kudos to Kerehaklu and its team. Cheers!!!

Room tip: Dont miss the 400 yr old Banyan which recently got covered by BBC too and if u get lucky, some wildlife too
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravishailja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajoy Thipaiah, Owner at Kerehaklu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

We are indeed humbled by the very kind sentiments that you have expressed. A wholehearted thank you for them. It was our pleasure hosting you and your wonderful family. With our very best wishes to all of you for the holiday season and for the new year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021

Kerehaklu plantations is located at the edge of Bhadra National Park, with plenty of walking trails (within plantation), good food, and wonderful hosts - Ajoy and Pranoy - who are always there to help you with anything you might need. It's a great place to just relax, have a digital detox :) and enjoy (self-guided) Plantation walks & bird-watching !! Ajoy has lot of knowledge of local ecology and is passionate about conservation. It's great to talk to him on his efforts, and how he has diversified his plantation for other produce. A highly recommended place indeed !!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vikrant1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajoy Thipaiah, Owner at Kerehaklu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at Kerehaklu. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it was pleasure hosting all of you. With our very best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

If you’re looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life, charming Kerehaklu may be just the place for you! A different kind of bustle is all around you at Kerehaklu - from peahens nesting, to coffee being processed, it’s a wonderful world of its own.

Ajoy and Pranoy were the most gracious hosts. Their passion is infectious and it was a treat listening to their stories about the plantation, the wildlife and the importance of coexistence.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, they took care to ensure that we were the only guests at the property during our stay. The cabins are very well appointed and the food that Raju and Bhagya prepare is just spectacular!

Being at Kerehaklu felt like a once in a life time experience and we can’t wait to be back :)

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank antaraav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajoy Thipaiah, Owner at Kerehaklu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Hello there! We are extremely sorry we missed this review that you very kindly sent in and that we are also very grateful for the kind sentiments that you have expressed. We are so glad to learn that you liked your stay here with us and we will look forward to seeing you here again. With our very best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews