We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average Resort.”
Review of Parkfield Resotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkfield Resotel
Ranked #171 of 587 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We had gone to Parkfield for a corporate offsite in the month of September 2011. This place is about 40 kms from our office in Bangalore. The drive was amazing as the roads are renovated to tackle heavy traffic. You might fumble a little bit to get to the location as the resort has very less number of directional boards by the roadside. The drive would complete in no time as most part of it is on NH4 and SH82. We had taken the NH4 which went towards Hoskote. Took a left near the HP Gas Station and Govt Hospital and hit SH 82. We continued on this till we saw the first “Parkfield Resotel “board which asked us to take a right to reach the resort.
The entrance looked nice, but the car-park looks smaller than most of the resorts in Bangalore. So try reaching as early as possible as you are not sure if the resort would be crowded or not.
The resort had arranged for a buffet lunch in the garden adjacent to the car-park. Ambience was nice but the food quality was average. The fish preparation was not well cooked, whereas the chicken dish was really tasty. Gulabjamuns were already broken before being served and there was just one drinking-water dispenser in the garden.
The resort can boast of a nice cricket ground which gives feeling of a tiny stadium. It has a playable volleyball and lawn tennis court.
The swimming pool needs a Special mention. It is big and people can actually play 10-a-side water polo matches. There is a smaller toddler pool next to the bigger one and both are extremely well maintained. Carry your own swimming trunks as the ones sold at the resort are unreasonably expensive. The Resort also has a separate building for Table Tennis and Carom.
Select this resort only if you are sure that the popular ones would be crowded. Please note my rating would be average or above average for this one but not poor. There’s nothing bad about this resort, just that it has less number of activities. It’s an above average resort for corporate offsite and friends get-togethers but not meant for family outings.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Cubozoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Parkfield Resotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

Recently its happened for me to be at Park field Resotel. Its really Beautiful big property. Well maintained lawns. Good rooms and big lounge. Beautiful fish aquarium, where the children love to see the colorful fishes. It is a best property for the Corporate residential conferences, Team building activities and Family day outs. The food is good and people are very care takers of the Guests. Its really the Park Field taken the Hospitality to the next level.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RAOUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Had gone their for a business workshop. It has huge lawns and garden. But facilities and service are very poor and badly maintained.

The Gym is in terrible condition, unusable and dirty. We found a snake inside the gym. Tennis and bandminton courts are in unusable condition.

Toileteries are very very basic. The flush in the commode overflows.

Food was ok, but the service is reluctant.

Highly avoidable.

Room Tip: All rooms are avoidable
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Scudsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This is the most lousiest experience we had in all the vacations we have gone. The property initially quoted a wrong pricing and we ended up paying up more. This was just a beginning to our horrendous experience. We had booked 3 rooms and were promised 1 room at 11am and remaining 3 between 2-3 pm. The rooms were not given to us until 6 pm and we had a terrible experience as we were travelling with a 3 months infant and it was difficult to even feed the baby. Their sales people Karthik & Nitin C Paul didnt care about the fact that we were with a infant and didnt show any humanity. Instead they were screaming at us. When asked for their GM, he said he cant meet or talk to us and behaved very unprofessional. This is the most horrible experience we have had and will never recommend anyone to stay in their property or deal with their sales people.

Room Tip: Dont use this property ever. This is a useful tip.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
10  Thank NitinBharadwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Recently visited Parkfield resotel for my company day out was pleasently surprised. The welcome drink was Nimboo Pani.......Fresh limes right from the resorts own farm....Great Conference Hall....although rennovation was on but lovely food very decent and hard working staff.

plan to visit with family atleast my kids will know for real how vegetables are grown.

Keep it up guys

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m32khandala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
28.4 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
26.0 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
33.1 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#194 of 668 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
45.2 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#164 of 668 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
45.4 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#125 of 668 in Bengaluru
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkfield Resotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield Resotel

Address: 154, Doddanallura | Off Chintamani Main Road, Hoskote, Bengaluru 562114, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 587 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 4,580 - ₹ 6,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkfield Resotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda, TravelGuru and EaseMyTrip so you can book your Parkfield Resotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkfield Resotel Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing