We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Ambiance, Good Food, Quick Service, Reasonably priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millers 46

Millers 46
Ranked #105 of 10,650 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Vasanth Nagar
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance, Good Food, Quick Service, Reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

The place is always full. The presentation and food is quite good. We ordered the sizzlers which were nice however it should have also had either some rice or mashed potato. Price is slightly high but reasonable for the kind of place it is.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    113
    36
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
“The Bbq Deli of Bangaluru”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I first went to this place about 2 years ago and loved it.
But as first impressions are deceptive. So is the case with this Deli place.
Being the oldest in the town, it definitely needs to safeguard its identity. Which apparently seems to be disappearing courtesy the new menu book, posters and food quality of course. I love their bread and butter starters which is on the house. Steak by far does not seem very adventurous since they are cold sometimes & not well cooked. I once experimented with their fish dish where they forgot to add fringe items like beans and carrots ! Now, call me finicky but I'd like my meal to be served wholesome in one go. And yes the only thing that remains constant in its taste here is the home-made mustard, strong and tangy just the right way. So guess we should be renaming it to Mustard 46 ;P

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Me2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

try jamaican chicken steak. loved the taste. can go and try once

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kajalp_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Stakes Money can buy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I have been to many stake houses but nothing compares to Millers 46! The ambience, service and the stakes were great! The kids loved their stakes. They were fresh, juicy and done to perfection. Overall a great place to go to.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thewatchguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Completely surprised with the ambience and the food vareity!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I saw their website i was quite impressed and decided to make trip with my wife and my 7 year old. When we first saw the place from outside, we almost decided to change the venue to some other. However, we decided to at least scope out the place having come this far. As we entered in, it was a stark contrast to the outside and inside of Millers 46!
It had a prettty good mix of family and young crowd with a bar stool arrangement and family tables. There wasnt much to the music as the crowd including us were pretty soon engrossed in the food itself and nothing else mattered. The place is quite affordable and the food is excellent with quite a lot of choice even for vegetarians, even their chicken nuggets were quite different and appealing. Overall, it was quite satisfying. We will surely be there again for a brunch.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank naveenk312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millers 46 also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Been to Millers 46? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing