We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
1
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

This oyo hotel located on 16 squares hotel next to Garuda mall. Very easy to find, and nice to have a mall next to it. Room was decent. Not too big not to small, clean and checkin was fast. Ask for wifi password when you checkin they sometimes forgot about it until you asked them.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Syahrul-Cx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at OYO Townhouse 025 Garuda Mall Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank You for staying with us and giving us perfect rating.We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at OYO. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy that our hotel and staff met all your expectations during your stay! We at OYO Rooms will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Be Awesome.Stay Awesome!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This OYO Room is very centrally located. That is one of its best features. It is a short walk away from MB Road and Brigade Road and a 15 - 20 minute ride away from Indiranagar. And they provide free wifi which is really good for such an economical hotel.

The rooms are average sized and clean. The bathroom is of a good size. The reception staff is friendly.

My main grip with the hotel is that they need to get their pest control sorted as they have a couple of tiny cockroaches in the room every night. Also, although they have a safe , it is not bolted down and as such offers nearly no security. The lighting in the room is very dim due to the frosted light fixtures used and the same goes for the bathroom.

Try to get a room on the fourth floor as those have refridgerators and attached balconies.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank NikitaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at OYO Townhouse 025 Garuda Mall Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Hi Nikita

Thank You for staying with us and giving us perfect rating.We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at OYO. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy that our hotel and staff met all your expectations during your stay! We at OYO Rooms will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests. We look forward to hosting you soon.


Be Awesome.Stay Awesome!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This oyo room is situated in 16 squares hotel, bangalore. Oyo booking was very easy n the hotel room was very good. I should mention, dinner we ordered through room service was very tasty. I would have given full five points but for the cockroaches in room. I found a couple of them which is not acceptable in a hotel room.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank aqua21may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at OYO Townhouse 025 Garuda Mall Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank You for staying with us and giving us perfect rating.We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at OYO. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy that our hotel and staff met all your expectations during your stay! We at OYO Rooms will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Be Awesome.Stay Awesome!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I Stayed there in the month of July 2015 and would say OYO has changed the concept of budget hotels . I would like to rate the hotel 4/5.
The hotel entrance was not so comfortable as there was some work going on road . Check In was very smooooth and bell desk staff helped with the luggage to the room . I was amazed to see the room and the cleanliness which is almost equivalent to a 5* hotel. Rooms was smelling fresh, sheets were clean, towels were properly stacked and i was amazed to see the inroom safe which was very helpful for keeping valuables . The turn off was the IRD response which was tooooo slow and taste for Chinese food which was HORRIBLE . The Indian food they served was good . In evening I went out for a walk and was happy to see Garuda Mall next to hotel . The breakfast was good but very less options only 2 i.e. Idli and Vada only but it was ok. I request OYO to make this hotel semi premium but not premium as it lacks few places. Definitely will suggest friends to visit this hotel once .

Room Tip: Room no. 401 was good as it was near to Wi FI router :p .
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rahulrana89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at OYO Townhouse 025 Garuda Mall Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Guest

Thank You for staying with us and giving us perfect rating.We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at OYO. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy that our hotel and staff met all your expectations during your stay! We at Oyo Rooms will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Be Awesome.Stay Awesome!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Oyo Room- 16 Square was a nice experience for 2 nights stay. Welcome response was pleasant. all amenities were in place. Wi Fi was working fine. Breakfast was also good. Room Cleanliness was maintained. People were courteous and provided necessary information whenever asked for. Overall this was a value for money.

Room Tip: Check for various room option at reception
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avishek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at OYO Townhouse 025 Garuda Mall Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Hey Avishek

Thanks for staying with us and reviewing us on your stay. We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one.We would be pleased to have you back at OYO Rooms. Looking forward to host you soon.

Be Awesome. Stay Awesome!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews