We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashraya International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashraya International Hotel
Ranked #278 of 640 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Ashraya International renovated part, its a great place to stay specially for a business traveler. Service is good, besides that they have a nice Oriental Restaurant food is good and they have wide choice. So if you are Oriental food lover must visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank felicitashongvah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    34
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
6
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

First and foremost, the access to the hotel was very easy. Located near the Commissioner's office, it was well known by all the public transport options and we were dropped right opposite it by the City Shuttle bus.

The check in was very smooth and the rooms were good for the price. We had twin beds which were clean. There was an LCD TV and the best feature was one of those all devices controller panels by the bedside table. The bathroom was reasonable sized, and the toiletries offered were basic( shower cap, soap bar and shampoo). The towels were clean.

The housekeeping was prompt. The staff was relatively unobtrusive and courteous.

The food was good. However, the breakfast options were the same on both the days we ate there, consisting of the entire range of South Indian food. The veg grilled sandwich, one of the only options for meals late in the night, was really good.

All in all, if you are on the look out for a no hassles, clean, budget stay, excellently located in the centre of the city...this hotel is a very good option.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikitaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coorg
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

centally located very clean and tidy rooms are good one must stay when they visit blore good resturants
overall the stay was a good and thank my fried who recomeded this hotel the staff was very helpfull

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sidducoorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed at the Ashraya hotel for two nights on the 24th and 25th of August 2011. We have been travelling on and off to Bangalore for nearly 18 years and have stayed many times at this hotel as we found the staff friendly and felt it was value for money. We have also taken groups of people there and some of the staff including the manager still remember us. However, over the years the rates have rocketed until they are now trying to overcharge for what is essentially a 2 to 3 star hotel. Our last experience was very poor as I felt that they wanted to charge for every little thing that they could. On the plus side the rooms are large. However there is no free internet, no fridge in the room, no Tea/coffee and no water provided let alone glasses. We are a family of four with a 9 year old and a 15 year old. We asked for an extra bed for our 15 year old child which they charged 1000 rupees for (including taxes) for. No problem with that. However on checkout they also charged nearly 1000 rupees extra for the 9 year old even though he didn't have an extra bed and had squeezed in with us! When I questioned this the manager said that they had charged for him as he was an extra person in the room and that he had had breakfast!! (My 9 year old hardly ate 50 rupees worth of breakfast). I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and this is a first for me. On previous occasions I have stayed there they have not charged for my kids unless an extra bed was requested. All in all the bill with taxes came to nearly 6,000 rupees (approximately £80 - £85) per night which I felt was a rip off. I have stayed at the Ashraya many times over the years and have recommended it to many friends. However, sadly, this is the last time I recommend this hotel to anyone and the last time I stay there.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FamilyfromLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

located in the heart of the city...one of the cheapest and best hotel to stay in this locality...

Enjoyed comfortable stay with all kind of facility available ...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manogya26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Hotel Paraag
Hotel Paraag
#225 of 640 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
The Chevron Hotel
The Chevron Hotel
#111 of 640 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
i145 Hotel
i145 Hotel
#487 of 640 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Bangalore
#173 of 640 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
The Capitol
The Capitol
#110 of 640 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Canary Sapphire - CRN
#384 of 640 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashraya International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashraya International Hotel

Property: Ashraya International Hotel
Address: 149 Infantry Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 640 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,481 - ₹ 4,777
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashraya International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Ashraya International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing