We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stupid regulations - will never return” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stupid regulations - will never return”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

On my second stay there i book junior suite for hole week.. was so unfortunately to break an ashtray on the floor. On checking out i was told to pay for this. I refused and mentioned that nowhere this is not common in a hotel that you have to pay for broken glassware.

The reception manager told me that regulations was like that and even called another staffmemember to convince me.

These guys simply dont have any clue about the hospitality business, and for sure i shall never return to this place. Get a grip guys - send your management to some hospitality seminar or close down business.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JesperM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear JesperM3,

We are extremely sorry to hear about this unfortunate incident. However do allow us to explain that as a policy we do charge for any damage to property in the room, also since we are a serviced apartments we provide cutlery, cooking pots and pans etc, we need to have these regulations in place in order to avoid misuse.

Considering this was your second visit we believe you must have liked Brigade homestead enough to book it again therefore we sincerely hope you will understand and give us a chance to serve you again!

With Warm Regards,
Anandan B
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    38
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
16
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

I along with my spouse and my extended faily had the privelege to stay at this wonderful home like hotel in the busy lavelle road area of Bangaore for a weekend. It is very reachabale to most of the hapenning places in the city like the M.G.Road, Brigade Road, Commercial Street, the Vidhana Soudha and Cubbon Park.
The hotel is mostly used for business purposes by executives who come on an official visit. The rooms are very elegantly designed with the latest bathroom accessories and all the facilities that you would expect from a star hotel. The rooms are provided with a large plasma TV, DVD player, airconditioner, fridge and telecom facility. The room service is excellent although they have a fairly small sized restaurant on the last floor of the building. You can also order from any of the nearby restaurants if you like-Pizza Corner, Empire Hotel etc. There is a kitchen in the room though that boasts of all you would need for cooking-MIcrowave Oven, Hotpot Chimney, Soda Maker, Coffee Maker, Cutlery...so that you can cook for yourself if you want.
The hotel is significantly located to the best of business centres around the city and give planty of accessibility to visit the trendiest places in Bangalore.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kunjanjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Kunjanjain,

Everyone at Brigade Homestead - Lavelle Road wishes to sincerely thank you for your highly appreciative review.

We are very glad you loved the apartment’s location, the rooms, the facilities and amenities provided.

These apartments have been converted into residential units now therefore we would love to welcome you to Brigade Homestead – Jayanagar on your next visit to Bangalore!

With Warm Regards,
Anandan B
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

I had the distinct pleasure of staying here for about 6 months when working for a big MNC. The place was well furnished and cleaned daily! The place was very expensive, but the expense was bore by the company. The deco is very tastefully done, and the people at the front desk are cordial and friendly.

The location is as prime as it gets... The place is in the heart of downtown and walking distance from everything!

Would definitely recommend this place for a long stay!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Technoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Dear Technoholic,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Brigade Homestead – Lavelle road along with posting this wonderful review. We are very happy to know that you loved the location and found the staff very hospitable.

Do stay with us again and give us a reason to make you smile yet another time!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

Its actually high in rate for a single person but for 2 its almost affordable. 2 bedroom apartment for 4500 per night. Very spacious, with good service.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anagha555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Dear Anagha555,

Thank you for your review. We did notice that you reviewed us again; glad you took the time out to do it.

We wish to welcome you again so do visit us soon!

With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
250 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2008

Let's start with reservation:
Do not book via the website as there is absolutely no coordination between actual bookings and the site bookings. I had booked a Standard suite for 2 nights and when I recahed, there was no booking even though I had a print out of their confirmation with me. Apparently, the internet booking people never informed the property and hence the confusion. To cover up, they put me in the Executive Suite @ the cost of Standard Suite.. This took approx 30-45 mins to settle down.

Accomodation: Appartments are decent, nothing great, executive suite was very run down. The geyser kept on leaking and even after repeated attempts to fix it, they could not. The kitchen chimey was broken. Mind you this was executive suite so I was expecting this to be a little better but of course I was wrong. Beds were comfortable yet squeaky. The living area has an LCD, DVD player, Refrigerator, Hot plate, microwave, chimey, utensils etc. All in decent shape.
Bathrooms were tiny and just had soap, no other toiletries. Towels were not very well bleached. And this was the executive suite.
Breakfast: Is included in the room tariff. Very basic but sufficient to fill up your stomach till lunch time. Next door is a small bakery which sells some very nice stuff.
The Front desk has a huge catalogue of all Take way and Restaurants which deliver food so that's also not a problem.

Gym is ok, nothing great.
Location: Excellent, very close to MG Road and UB City which is a luxury mall with stors like LV, Tiffany etc.

For the price they are charging, I would say they are good but for the brand they represent (Brigade group is a one of the leading developers in Bangalore), they are below average.

The apartments need a facelift instantly.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms need a facelift
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Dear Gary25,

Firstly we would like to thank you for all your feedback. We are glad you recognized the good location. I understand it’s a delayed response but hopefully will be able to address all your concerns.

Apologies for your trouble with the booking but we have improved our booking engine tremendously and there is much better co-ordination now. The property has undergone complete refurbishment and we assure you that none of these will be a bother in the future.

Brigade homestead – Lavelle road would love to welcome you again so you can walk away with a much pleasant experience!


With Warm Regards,
M Jayashankar
Resident Manager
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#151 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Domlur
The Grand Serenity - Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Princess Square Service Apartments
Ulsoor
Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments
Koramangala
Premium Serviced Apartments
Premium Serviced Apartments
#67 of 789 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead

Property: Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead
Address: No 500 40th Cross, Bengaluru 560070, India (Formerly Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 789 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,688 - ₹ 5,780
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brigade Homestead is Bangalore's first professionally managed chain of serviced apartments, offering guests first-class, fully furnished, serviced accommodation in Lavelle Road and Jayanagar. All apartments are spacious and well equipped suitable for business and leisure travelers. Brigade Homestead is a smart, affordable and convenient alternative to hotel suites. We have had a steady flow of happy guests who have enjoyed the privacy, flexibility and comfort we offer. Welcome to Brigade Homestead! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing