We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Ranked #131 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Pune
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I had been on an official trip to Bengaluru. Had got the booking done in this hotel orior to chekin in. Very good location (Well, in Bengaluru any place is far away) near to Central Mall. Rooms were very clean. Service was very good. The staff attitude towards its guest was very friendly. Will not be able to tell about the food as most of the time had my lunch/dinner from Nandini only. The breakfast was complimentary but very boring. Same things every morning. But apart from this everything was very good. Will prefer to stay here for my next trip also.

Room Tip: Try for rooms starting after 104/204/404...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soumya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive experience.
Your feedback will be helpful to improve our service further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    52
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
40
10
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I was on a long trip to bangalore. My stay overshot by couple of days but I never thought that hotel had no problems in extending my stay.
Food here is really wonderful especially if you are a north indian.
Rooms are apt to stay and good value for money.
The hotel locality is well connected with transport/taxi's.
Though pets are not allowed in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arpitpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thanks for taking time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed here while in Bangalore for my friend's wedding, which took place about ten minutes' walk from the hotel (first for five nights and then one further night).

Positives:
The staff was friendly, which is always appreciated.
Our rooms were comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was good. There was a selection of South Indian and western foods.
Water pressure and temperature were good (note that, like in many Indian hotels, hot water is only available at certain times).
Free, reliable wifi.
Hotel is a short walk (under five minutes) from the Bangalore Central shopping complex, other shopping options, and Woody's restaurant.

Negatives:
The lift is tiny. It says it can carry up to five people. We struggled with four, and also with two plus two suitcases. We also got stuck in the lift once, but were freed within a few minutes (did I mention friendly staff?).
It's on a main road, so there's noise from outside and night. You also get the call for sunrise prayers from a nearby mosque. One of my relatives enjoyed being woken by the call to prayer. I opted for earplugs and slept soundly.

I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElephantFeeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Hi ElephantFeeder, thanks a lot for your feedback.
We have incorporated your tips for our next renovation list. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed at Pai Comforts on a business trip. The hotel is basic but perfectly adequate.
One of the reasons we decided on this hotel was the ease with which they handled our booking. After a quick phone call, the manager emailed us promptly quoting rates and discounts, and subsequently confirmed our booking. I have never had an easier or more efficient reservation in any hotel in the world. Through the week, we kept changing the number of rooms and arrival times, but the hotel handled all of this easily, which really impressed us. Also they didn’t ask for a deposit to hold the rooms since it was not peak season, which nice.
When we arrived (after the quickest check-in process ever), the rooms were clean and well maintained. Air-conditioned, with basic amenities. The light in my bathroom wasn’t working and was replaced by the hotel in a matter of minutes. We were offered complimentary soft drink to welcome us.
The hotel provides free, fast internet, which was great.
The staff were friendly, and the service was efficient.
We didn’t order food off the room service menu (since all our meals were outside). However, we did have the breakfast (buffet of toast, butter, cereal, fruit, dessert, and hot south Indian food made to order – which was great).
The location in JP Nagar is great if you want to get around the place - its right on the main road, easy to find, and has lots of restaurants close by.
All in all, this hotel is great value for money, and I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anattaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Hotel is in an amazing location, clean, neat and we managed to have a good night sleep, but the prices were high and what they told me on the phone changed because of the taxes and the luxury extra taxes...didn't appreciate that spent there one night and had to move out, they charged a lot.. and as for their travel desk, we asked to go to Mysore on a day trip we were there at 6 am the cab came at 10 am, 4 hours going and 4 hours coming back we ended up visiting two places only in Mysore, The Mysore Palace and a big temple there... so the day was lost.. and we ended up paying a whole lot of money for the cab driver around 3000 rupees for without even enjoying , so that was a waste of our money, but the staff is excellent helpful and very pleasant.. a nice place over all but the price is slightly high

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#112 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.7 km away
Aurick Hotel
Aurick Hotel
#295 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Continent Hotel
Grand Continent Hotel
#110 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Treebo Select Jagadish
Treebo Select Jagadish
#126 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.7 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#136 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.6 km away
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
#205 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar

Property: Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Address: # 1319, 100 Feet Ring Road, JP Nagar, 2nd Phase, Bengaluru 560078, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,415 - ₹ 3,623
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Agoda, OYO Rooms, Expedia and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing