We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manipal County

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manipal County
Ranked #489 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This was the venue of my wedding, and they went beyond the 'terms and conditions' to help my guests feel comfortable, and truly partnered with me in every little detail.
Ashwin, the manager of the property, personaly attended to the details, making sure nothing was missed, and improvising on the spot as required.
All my guests were very happy with the quality of the rooms, food and service.
I truly couldn't have asked for better.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monolouges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
19
5
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I went thr for a dinner , IT ws jus awesome. 'IT' means everything ovr thr ... welcome drink to desert , its simply super....
its a vry gud place to hang out a day outing n the fares a vry fair.
I wud like to thank the smily faces in the resort who made my dinner more memorable .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby_Ammu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

In the name of cost cutting they provided horrible tasty starters and very average menu. first time i had a buffe without briyani. only veg briyani that too no raitha.

Best of the micer behaviour shown in their soft drink supplies. they told its only for kids that's how your company reserved it.

Overall very bad experience on an annual day function. :'(

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SVijayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Placed in the proximity to the Bangalore Chennai highway bustling with teeming honking vehicles, this hotel/resort lies in an idyllic expanse of land that is so well conceived and constructed that you are transported to another world far away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The front desk and the other staff endeavor to make your experience pleasurable. every time I have eaten there, the food has been impeccably good. true and authentic! Their stock of wines are fair and a walk around the environs would soothe you no end anytime!.
One word of caution the rear track to the cottages can be a trifle slushy in the rains , better to avoid it! Thats the only sore point.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harihara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Nice place. Though it is right in the city, once we enter the resort, we are completely cut off from the outside world. Rooms are neat and comfortable. Buffet variety is average. It was good during weekdays but not so much during weekends. Facilities are good. Swimming pool and gym are maintained well. There is a small room for playing TT and carrom. Overall it was a pleasant experience and a good break.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are surrounded by trees and hence are much cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmmenon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
10.3 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#163 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
29.3 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#184 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
30.9 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#103 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
7.1 km away
Eagle Ridge
Eagle Ridge
#73 of 553 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
23.5 km away
Imera Spa & Resort
Imera Spa & Resort
#3 of 5 in Hosur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manipal County? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manipal County

Property: Manipal County
Address: 65,Off Hosur Road, Bengaluru 560068, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #489 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,878 - ₹ 5,495
Hotel Class:3 star — Manipal County 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Manipal County Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing